Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Old 10-04-2008, 03:53 PM   #1
Sample246

Recording guitar into Fruity Loops 8

Ok, I'm a TOTAL noob when it comes to music hardware and software. I went out and bought something like this:

I got my drum track set up in Fruity Loops the way I want. All I need to do is add bass, guitar, and vocals. Now, I've got several questions here:

1. I decided to test my guitar's recording in the little basic sound recorder for Windows. To my displeasure, I found that the recording came out extremely muddy, like some kind of HORRIBLE distortion, even though I was running the guitar clean (Guitar-->Cable-->Adapter-->Computer) into my computer. I found that this could be resolved by turning down the volume knob on the guitar, but from past experiences with my amp, I've found that messing with the volume knob on the guitar SEVERELY saps away your tone. I would rather this not happen. Is there another alternative to getting the sound to come out clean? I don't know what's the problem here.