Interpol Debut New Song 'All the Rage Back Home'

artist: interpol date: 03/19/2014 category: entertainment
I like this
voted: 5
Interpol Debut New Song 'All the Rage Back Home'
A recording of another new Interpol song performed at their Newcastle comeback gig has emerged online, Gigwise reports. Watch "All the Rage Back Home" below.

On Sunday (16 March, 2014), the band played an intimate show at Riverside in Newcastle (their together since 201) as an intimate warm-up gig for their upcoming headline dates on the NME tour alongside Temples, Royal Blood and Circa Waves.

The NYC gloom-rockers' succinct, career-spanning and hit-packed set featured the live debut of new material from their upcoming fifth album - including three new songs: "My Desire," "Anywhere" and "All the Rage Back Home."

Yesterday, fans across the world reacted positively when footage of two of the tracks appeared online, but now a video of "All the Rage Back Home" has surfaced, and it sounds pretty amazing. It smacks of single material, with a brooding, crooning waltz of a verse before exploding into an infectious and rollicking chorus. It's everything that Interpol do well wrapped up in four minutes.

Interpol played:

1. Say Hello to the Angels
2. Evil
3. C'mere
4. My Desire (live debut)
5. Mammoth
6. Not Even Jail
7. Hands Away
8. Anywhere (live debut)
9. Narc
10. The Heinrich Maneuver
11. All the Rage Back Home (live debut)
12. Obstacle 1
13. Take You on a Cruise
14. Slow Hands
15. Lights
16. Stella Was a Diver and She Was Always Down
More interpol news:
+ Interpol Admit They Haven't Been in Contact With Former Bassist Carlos D Since His Departure General Music News 09/03/2014
+ Interpol Streaming New Album 'El Pintor' in Full Ahead of Release Upcoming Releases 08/26/2014
+ Interpol Release New Song 'Ancient Ways' Upcoming Releases 08/19/2014
+ Interpol Unveil New Single and Video 'All the Rage Back Home' General Music News 07/10/2014
+ Interpol Make Live Comeback, Debut New Material in Newcastle General Music News 03/18/2014
+ Interpol Confirm Working on New Material Upcoming Releases 08/16/2013
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect