David Bowie to Release 'Reality' Vinyl for the First Time Ever

artist: david bowie date: 02/26/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 4
David Bowie to Release 'Reality' Vinyl for the First Time Ever
David Bowie is set to release his 2003 album "Reality" on vinyl for the first time ever. See a preview of the release below.

AsĀ Gigwise notes, the critically-acclaimed predecessor to "The Next Day" was met with critical acclaim and sold moderately well back in 2003, but it was back when vinyl sales were at an all time low and was never released on the format.

Now, Bowie has announced that his 26th studio album will finally get an official vinyl release via Music on Vinyl on 17 March 2013. Not only will MOV release the album on black vinyl but also on transparent green vinyl and on orange vinyl with both editions being limited to 2,500 numbered copies. It'll also be cut on 180g audiophile vinyl.

The package will include a large format 12-page booklet all reproduced to the usual high quality MOV standard.

The tracklisting for the album is:

Side One

1. New Killer Star
2. Pablo Picasso
3. Never Get Old
4. The Loneliest Guy
5. Looking for Water
6. She'll Drive the Big Car

Side Two

1. Days
2. Fall Dog Bombs the Moon
3. Try Some, Buy Some
4. Reality
5. Bring Me the Disco King

More david bowie news:
+ David Bowie Premieres New Track 'Sue (or in a Season of Crime)' General Music News 10/13/2014
+ Brand New David Bowie Single to Premiere on Sunday General Music News 10/09/2014
+ David Bowie Unveils 'Nothing Has Changed' Album Artwork Upcoming Releases 10/08/2014
+ David Bowie Producer Denies Saying There'll Be a New Album General Music News 09/22/2014
+ David Bowie to Release New Single 'Sue (or in a Season of Crime)' Upcoming Releases 09/09/2014
+ Spiders From Mars to Play Bowie's 'The Man Who Sold the World' Live in Full Entertainment 05/23/2014
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect