Gerard Way Premieres New Video 'No Shows'

artist: gerard way date: 08/20/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 23
Gerard Way Premieres New Video 'No Shows'
Gerard Way premiered a brand new song titled "No Shows" on BBC Radio One along with a proper music video - watch it below.

"Hesitant Alien," Gerard Way's debut solo album, will be released on September 29. Way recently stated that the album is inspired by acts including Pulp, Blur, David Bowie, Morrissey and Pixies.

"My intention was to make 100 percent uncompromised art, using the currently least radio-friendly instrument, the guitar," he has said. "I knew there would be lots of fuzz pedals. I knew I would play Fender instruments. I knew I would look at who my guitar heroes were in art school, Mary Timony and Carrie Brownstein, and I drew a lot of influence from shoegaze and Britpop. I want the record to sonically galvanize people."

"I looked to the Britpop poets like Jarvis Cocker and Damon Albarn, drawing upon everyday life. I also experimented with the abstract, and looked at Frank Black's work both with the Pixies, and as a solo artist. There was no concept and no call-to-arms."

The "Hesitant Alien" tracklist:

01. Bureau
02. Action Cat
03. No Shows
04. Brother
05. Millions
06. Zero Zero
07. Juarez
08. Drugstore Perfume
09. Get The Gang Together
10. How's It Going To Be
11. Maya The Psychic

The former My Chemical Romance frontman is in the UK to perform at Reading & Leeds Festival this coming weekend (August 22-24) and will play the warm-up show for just 400 fans.

Thanks to NME for the report.

More gerard way news:
+ Gerard Way Announces Solo Album Details Upcoming Releases 07/31/2014
+ Gerard Way Streaming Debut Solo Single 'Action Cat' General Music News 06/12/2014
+ Gerard Way to Play First Solo Shows at Reading and Leeds Festivals General Music News 05/30/2014
+ My Chemical Romance Singer Gerard Way Previews Solo Material, Launches New Website General Music News 05/07/2014
+ My Chemical Romance's Gerard Way Signs Solo Record Deal General Music News 05/06/2014
Your captcha is incorrect