Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock Delivers Fans Nine Rocking New Tracks

artist: Guitar Hero date: 03/09/2011 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 0
March madness will be rocking fans and living rooms early this year with the announcement of an all-new nine song mega pack for Activision Publishing, Inc.'s (Nasdaq: ATVI) Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock and the Guitar Hero music library. Available now and featuring tracks such as "Supermassive Black Hole" from Grammy Award winners Muse, "Sorrow" from punk rock legend Bad Religion and "Headstrong" from Trapt's platinum-selling, self-titled debut album, the Modern Hits Mega Pack will have Guitar Hero fans around the globe shredding, drumming and wailing long after the shot clock runs out. The Modern Rock Mega Pack, available beginning today, features the following songs:
  • Sorrow (Bad Religion)
  • Sic Transit Gloria Glory Fades (Brand New)
  • She's A Genius (Jet)
  • Supermassive Black Hole (Muse)
  • Psycho (Puddle Of Mudd)
  • Little Sister (Queens Of The Stone Age)
  • Always (Saliva)
  • Hands Open (Snow Patrol)
  • Headstrong (Trapt) The Modern Rock Mega Pack is available on Xbox LIVE Marketplace for the Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 1320 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation Store for PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system for $16.49 and for Wii for 1650 Wii Points. All songs in the Modern Rock Mega Pack are also available as downloadable singles for the Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 160 Microsoft Points, PlayStation 3 system for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each. In addition to the in-game music store and Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360, Xbox 360 owners can expand their Guitar Hero music library using the Guitar Hero VIP Pass Music Store, available exclusively on Xbox LIVE online entertainment network.
  • More Guitar Hero news:
    + It's Official: 'Guitar Hero' to Return This Fall With Fresh Design and New Controller General Music News 04/14/2015
    + New Guitar Hero Game Reportedly Coming to PS4 and XBox One, Announcement Due Next Month General Music News 03/23/2015
    + Activision Shelve Guitar Hero, For Now General Music News 07/01/2011
    + Tracks From Paramore And Darkest Hour Storm Guitar Hero Music Library General Music News 04/14/2011
    + Guitar Hero Killed By Activision General Music News 02/10/2011
    + Nine Inch Nails, A Day To Remember Added To Guitar Hero General Music News 01/13/2011
    + view all
    Your captcha is incorrect