Hellyeah Part Ways With Bassist and Guitarist: 'Don't Assume Anything!'

artist: Hellyeah date: 02/14/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 12
Hellyeah Part Ways With Bassist and Guitarist: 'Don't Assume Anything!'
Due to unknown reasons deemed as "necessary," Hellyeah have parted ways with guitarist Greg Tribbett and bassist Bob "Zilla" Kakaha.

As Blabbermouth reports, Kyle Sanders was already confirmed as the replacement bassist, while the band only responded with a vague Facebook comment stressing that fans shouldn't make any assumptions.

"Things happen for necessary reasons," the post reads. "It's so easy for people to assume or makeup reasons for things. Don't assume anything! The reasons for this parting of ways was for the better good. When you hear the new record you'll understand."

The group didn't make it clear whether they'll be in search for the new guitarist or simply venture forth as a four-piece. Plenty of new album details were unveiled though, confirming "Blood for Blood" as the title of the upcoming fourth record.

Furthermore, June 10 was pinpointed as a release date through Eleven Seven Music. Recorded at the Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, the album features Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch, In This Moment) handling the production duties. Check out the full track listing below.

"Blood For Blood" track listing:

01. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood for Blood)
02. Demons in the Dirt
03. Soul Killer
04. Moth
05. Cross to Bier (Cradle of Bones)
06. DMF
07. Gift
08. Hush
09. Say When
10. Black December
More Hellyeah news:
+ Tom Maxwell Wanted to Break Hellyeah's 'Party-Rock Band' Stereotype General Music News 02/11/2015
+ Chad Gray: 'There Was a Kind of Growing Pain of Hellyeah Trying to Figure Out Our Identity' General Music News 02/06/2015
+ Hellyeah: Most New Bands Are Unfocused Sh-t With No Passion General Music News 12/06/2014
+ New Hellyeah Album 'Blood for Blood' Available for Streaming General Music News 06/04/2014
+ Hellyeah Unveil Bloody 'Sangre Por Sangre' Video, Debut New Live Lineup Upcoming Releases 04/21/2014
+ Hellyeah's 'Blood for Blood' Album Artwork Unveiled Upcoming Releases 04/03/2014
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect