Mark Lanegan Announces New Album and EP, Streaming Single 'Sad Lover'

artist: mark lanegan date: 07/15/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 14
Mark Lanegan Announces New Album and EP, Streaming Single 'Sad Lover'
Alt-rock master Mark Lanegan has confirmed the release of two new efforts in the near future, meaning he is set to return in style after 2012's "Blues Funeral."

As Consequence of Sound reports, Lanegan and his longtime band will first unleash a five-song EP "No Bells on Sunday" on July 29, shaking things up for a major event and the fall release of "Phantom Radio" full-length album.

Sharing even more tasty goodies, Mark is streaming the "Sad Lover" video single off the upcoming EP. You can pre-order the effort here, it's vinyl-only and limited to 1,500 copies, so if you're interested, think fast.

The EP is available for order in US and Canada only. However, it will be made digitally and on CD once the full-length album is unleashed. Track listing and the new video await below.

"No Bells On Sunday" Tracklist:

01. Dry Iced
02. No Bells on Sunday
03. Sad Lover
04. Jonas Pap
05. Smokestack Magic

More mark lanegan news:
+ Mark Lanegan: 'If I Never Made a Cent, If Nobody Ever Listened to Me, I'd Still Play Music and I'd Still Enjoy It' General Music News 01/14/2015
+ Mark Lanegan Premieres New Track 'Floor of the Ocean' General Music News 08/28/2014
Your captcha is incorrect