Mark Tremonti Unveils Solo Band

artist: Mark Tremonti date: 04/11/2012 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 23
Mark Tremonti Unveils Solo Band
According to, a 30-second video clip in which Creed and Alter Bridge guitarist Mark Tremonti introduces his solo band - comprised of Eric Friedman on guitar, Brian Marshall (Creed, Alter Bridge) on bass, and Garrett Whitlock on drums - can be seen below. Tremonti's debut solo album, "All I Was", is tentatively due late spring/early summer. Working songtitles set to appear on the CD:
  • All I Was
  • Brains
  • So You're Afraid
  • You Waste Your Time
  • Decay
  • New Way Out
  • Leave It Alone
  • Wish You Well
  • Don't Claim
  • Proof
  • Gone
  • All That I Got
  • Giving Up
  • Doesn't Matter Tremonti handles all lead vocals on the CD, with additional contributions from Friedman (backing vocals, guitar, bass) and Whitlock (drums). Tremonti recently said that his upcoming solo album will be heavier than both Creed and Alter Bridge - and contain even more lead guitar solos than he does with either group. Speaking with ARTISTdirect, Tremonti explained, "It's a dynamic record. It's probably heavier than either Creed or Alter Bridge, but it's still melody-driven. Most of the stuff is more up-tempo and heavy-riffing though. I had to write eleven solos for this record so it took me a long time. There's lots of soloing." With regards to his vocal performance on the CD, Tremonti told, "It's the first time I've ever sang on a record, so it was a good challenge for me... I've always been a songwriter, so I've sung while I was playing, but I write in my falsetto, so I'm hitting very high notes and all over the place, but I've always had a low range, so for my solo stuff I tune it way down. Y'know, I just never had the confidence before. I think the more I've sang over the years, the more I've developed the confidence in my voice, and I'm finally ready to do it on my own. But it's a whole different world."
  • More Mark Tremonti news:
    + Mark Tremonti: Bassist Van Halen Is Best of the Best General Music News 10/31/2014
    + Tremonti Gives Studio Update General Music News 10/16/2014
    + Mark Tremonti And Wolfgang Van Halen Reveal Their Stories From The Road Online Downloads 09/29/2012
    + Mark Tremonti: Wolfgang Van Halen Is 'Kick-A-s' General Music News 09/20/2012
    + Mark Tremonti To Unleash 'All I Was' On July 17 Upcoming Releases 06/20/2012
    + Mark Tremonti: Solo Album Details Revealed Upcoming Releases 04/27/2012
    + view all
    Your captcha is incorrect