New Hellyeah Album 'Blood for Blood' Available for Streaming

artist: Hellyeah date: 06/04/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 24
New Hellyeah Album 'Blood for Blood' Available for Streaming
"Blood for Blood," the fourth album from Hellyeah, is available for streaming in its entirety in the YouTube playlist below. Due on June 10 via Eleven Seven Music, the CD was helmed by producer Kevin Churko of Ozzy Osbourne and Five Finger Death Punch fame.

On the cover artwork for "Blood for Blood," Hellyeah vocalist Chad Gray collaborated with renowned tattoo artist Paul Booth. Booth has been tattooing for over twenty years, and in that time he has worked on many celebrities and rock bands, including Slayer, Slipknot, Sepultura, Soulfly and Lamb of God. Paul said of the "Blood for Blood" artwork (via Blabbermouth): "The last project that Chad and I worked on together was the Mudvayne blacklight design. I had such a great time working on that art, when Chad called on me to design Hellyeahs 'Blood For Blood', I jumped right into it as I knew it, too, would likely be a fun one. Chad always gives me the freedom to explore and interpret his ideas. It always makes for great collaboration. I look forward to seeing it all in print!"

"Blood for Blood" tracklisting:

01. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood for Blood)
02. Demons in the Dirt
03. Soul Killer
04. Moth
05. Cross to Bier (Cradle of Bones)
06. DMF
07. Gift
08. Hush
09. Say When
10. Black December

Hellyeah parted ways with guitarist Greg Tribbett and bassist Bob "Zilla" Kahaha before making the new album, with drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott saying that the split became necessary after Hellyeah finished its last tour.

He explained, "We felt like we had really got some momentum and the fans were really into where we were going and what we were doing musically and we got into the studio about three weeks after that tour was over and it just really became obvious to us that Greg and Zilla, they weren't really in the same head space as us."

Hellyeah has recruited new bassist Kyle Sanders, a former member of Bloodsimple and the brother of Mastodon's Troy Sanders. Also in the current lineup is touring guitarist Christian Brady, who has previously played with Magna-Fi and Frank Perez & The Truth.

Listen to the album in full below.

More Hellyeah news:
+ Tom Maxwell Wanted to Break Hellyeah's 'Party-Rock Band' Stereotype General Music News 02/11/2015
+ Chad Gray: 'There Was a Kind of Growing Pain of Hellyeah Trying to Figure Out Our Identity' General Music News 02/06/2015
+ Hellyeah: Most New Bands Are Unfocused Sh-t With No Passion General Music News 12/06/2014
+ Hellyeah Unveil Bloody 'Sangre Por Sangre' Video, Debut New Live Lineup Upcoming Releases 04/21/2014
+ Hellyeah's 'Blood for Blood' Album Artwork Unveiled Upcoming Releases 04/03/2014
+ Vinnie Paul on Hellyeah Lineup Change: 'We Wanted to Bring in a Bro' General Music News 03/07/2014
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect