Richie Sambora Returns

artist: bon jovi date: 06/07/2011 category: general music news
I like this
20
voted: 2
Richie Sambora Returns
Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora is out of rehab and set to rejoin the band on tour this week. TMZ reports Sambora told them Sunday at New York's John F. Kennedy International Airport that he is "feeling good" and ready to return to the stage. Richie arrived from Los Angeles, but planned on heading right back out he's meeting up with Jon and the boys for the European leg of the tour; the band is scheduled to play in Croatia on Wednesday. Sambora checked himself into rehab in late April just days before the start of the spring 2011 USA leg of the tour. Bon Jovi brought in Phil "Phil X" Xenidis to handle guitar duties in Richie's absence; Xenidis is probably best known to rock fans as the guitarist who replaced Rik Emmett in Triumph for the "Edge Of Excess" album and tour. Sambora's return to the Bon Jovi lineup comes just in time for a newly-announced global broadcast of the band's Munich show on June 12. The record-breaking band will be streaming the first 30 minutes of their show live from Olympic Stadium in Munich, Germany in front of an 80,000 strong crowd and millions watching via the internet, courtesy of Ustream. The show will be available to watch at Bon Jovi.com on June 12th at:
  • 10 am (Los Angeles, PST)
  • 01 pm (New York, EST)
  • 06 pm (London, GMT)
  • 07 pm (Berlin, CEST) The Munich show will act as a special preview for Bon Jovi's European tour, kicking off in Zagreb June 8th, and blazing across the continent before finishing at Lisbon's Parque De Belavista. The band will play 24 dates across the UK and Europe, following their 12 night stand at London's O2 Arena last summer, playing to over 190,000 people. Thanks for the report to RockAAA.com.
  • More bon jovi news:
    + Bon Jovi: 'Sambora Exit Is Permanent' General Music News 11/17/2014
    + Bon Jovi Top Billboard Rock Rich List Again General Music News 03/12/2014
    + Richie Sambora Says Bon Jovi Isn't 'The Real Thing' Without Him General Music News 02/28/2014
    + Richie Sambora Opens Up on Bon Jovi Departure: 'It Was My Daughter and My Family' General Music News 01/20/2014
    + Richie Sambora Hints at Lady Gaga Collaboration: 'We May Do Some Writing Together' Entertainment 12/13/2013
    + Richie Sambora Explains Why He Left Bon Jovi Tour Entertainment 11/11/2013
    + view all
    Comments
    Your captcha is incorrect