Robert Plant Announces New Album "Lullaby and ... the Ceaseless Roar," Unveils Lead Single, Release Date

artist: robert plant date: 07/01/2014 category: general music news
I like this
voted: 8
Robert Plant Announces New Album
Led Zeppelin vocalist Robert Plant has officially announced his new album "Lullaby and ... the Ceaseless Roar," confirming a September 9 release via Warner Bros. Records.

Produced by Plant, the singer's 10th solo record features 11 new tunes, nine of which are originals. Along with the front cover, Robert has unveiled the album's lead single "Rainbow," available for streaming below.

"These songs are an ode to life and love, and the fragile adventure that you set out upon unknowingly and unwittingly," Plant said in the picturesque trailer.

Additionally, the singer has premiered another new song live during a recent Glastonbury 2014 performance. Titled "Little Maggie," the track's based on a neat banjo shuffle, make sure to give it a listen below.

"Lullaby and ... the Ceaseless Roar" track listing:

01. Little Maggie
02. Rainbow
03. Pocketful of Golden
04. Embrace Another Fall
05. Turn It Up
06. A Stolen Kiss
07. Somebody There
08/ Poor Howard
09. House of Love
10. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)
11. Arbaden (Maggie's Babby)

More robert plant news:
+ Robert Plant Rips Spotify as 'A Hell of a Compromise' General Music News 08/30/2014
+ Robert Plant Says New Album May Be His Last General Music News 08/27/2014
+ Robert Plant Hints at Retirement: 'Maybe This New Album Is the End for Me' General Music News 08/23/2014
+ Robert Plant Previews New Album With Short Film Upcoming Releases 07/17/2014
+ Robert Plant's New Record 'Almost Complete' Upcoming Releases 12/19/2013
+ Robert Plant Writing New Music General Music News 06/05/2013
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect