Rolling Stones Return to China, Setlist Censored by Chinese Government

artist: The Rolling Stones date: 03/14/2014 category: general music news
I like this
votes: 13
views: 5,066
Rolling Stones Return to China, Setlist Censored by Chinese Government
The Rolling Stones recently played their first show in China in seven years. And, asĀ NME notes, the performance was subject to censorship by the Chinese Ministry of Culture.

Similar restrictions were placed on the band when they played their debut show in the country in 2006. This time around, the Chinese Ministry of Culture told Mick, Keith et al. That two of their signature songs, "Brown Sugar" and "Honky Tonk Woman" were off limits.

The full set list for the band's March 12th performance at the Shanghai Mercedes-Benz Arena was as follows:

01. Jumpin' Jack Flash
02. Get Off My Cloud
03. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
04. Tumbling Dice
05. Dead Flowers
06. Ruby Tuesday
07. Street Fighting Man
08. Doom and Gloom
09. Miss You
10. Slipping Away
11. Happy
12. Midnight Rambler
13. All Down the Line
14. Paint It Black
15. Gimme Shelter
16. Start Me Up
17. Sympathy for the Devil
18. You Can't Always Get What You Want
19. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
Submit your story new
Subscribe to get Uncle UG's best stories straight to your inbox. No bullshit ads, just news
More The Rolling Stones news:
+ Keith Richards: 'I Don't Care How Cool You Think You Are, What Counts in Life Is Family' General Music News 11/30/2015
+ Rolling Stones May Start Work on New Album in the Next Few Weeks Upcoming Releases 11/16/2015
+ Keith Richards: What Kept Me From Committing Suicide When My 2-Month-Old Son Died General Music News 10/28/2015
+ Here's a List of 17 Artists Keith Richards Slammed, From Justin Bieber to Metallica Entertainment 10/13/2015
+ Keith Richards: I Don't Like Led Zeppelin, They're Hollow General Music News 10/09/2015
+ Keith Richards Will Not Use Guitar Pedals Onstage: 'Hey Man, It's Enough to Stand Up Straight!' Entertainment 09/22/2015
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear