Wolfmother Release New Album 'New Crown,' Streaming It in Full

artist: Wolfmother date: 03/24/2014 category: general music news
I like this
votes: 36
views: 14,323
Wolfmother Release New Album 'New Crown,' Streaming It in Full
Australian rockers Wolfmother dropped quite a surprise yesterday (March 23), releasing their long-awaited third album "New Crown" via Bandcamp and even streaming it in full.

Some of the fans might feel a bit confused, seeing that frontman Andrew Stockdale has announced retiring the Wolfmother name. However, after the release of his "Keep Moving" solo record, Andrew got Wolfmother back on track.

The album clocks in at 45 minutes and features 11 new tunes. You can check out the front cover and track listing below. More importantly, you can also stream the record or buy it here.

The group's latest studio effort, "Cosmic Egg," saw its release in October 2009 via Modular Records.

"New Crown" track listing:

01. How Many Times
02. Enemy Is in Your Mind
03. Heavy Weight
04. New Crown
05. Tall Ships
06. Feelings
07. I Ain't Got No
08. She Got It
09. My Tangerine Dream
10. Radio
11. I Don't Know Why

Submit your story new
Subscribe now to get Uncle UG's best stories straight to your inbox. No bullshit ads, just news
More Wolfmother news:
+ Wolfmother Streaming Two New Songs From Upcoming LP Upcoming Releases 11/26/2015
+ Wolfmother Announce Comeback Album Details: 'People Don't Like Guitar Anymore' Upcoming Releases 11/19/2015
+ Before Fame: How Wolfmother Ended Up Owing Their Success to a Mall Entertainment 10/21/2015
+ Wolfmother Frontman: How I Wrote My Best Songs General Music News 10/07/2015
+ Wolfmother Back on Track, Recording New Material Upcoming Releases 08/19/2013
+ Wolfmother Frontman Set to Release His Solo Debut Upcoming Releases 05/25/2013
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear