Alice Cooper's New Album To Feature Original Band Members

artist: alice cooper date: 10/08/2010 category: upcoming releases
I like this
voted: 0
Alice Cooper's new album will feature three tracks recorded with original '70s bandmates Neal Smith (drums), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Michael Bruce (guitar). Original lead guitarist Glen Buxton died in 1997. As reported by, the disc is a sequel, of sorts, to Cooper's 1975 album, Welcome To My Nightmare. Ironically, the original Nightmare disc was the first by Cooper not to feature the classic '70s Alice Cooper lineup. Tentatively titled The Nightshift, the new album also finds Cooper reunited with producer Bob Ezrin, who played an integral role in the group's landmark '70s albums. When I listen to the first Nightmare, I've got all kinds of things going on, Cooper said. There's a lot of hard rock on it, but it'll go way off in a weird direction in one song and then way off in other direction for another song. So where Welcome to My Nightmare left off, this one starts right up. When it comes out it'll have an entire new production around it, probably as big as the original Nightmare show. It'll be a big moment in my career. The new album will be released next year on Bigger Picture Records. Thanks for the report to Russell Hall,
More alice cooper news:
+ Alice Cooper's Covers Album Features Who's Who of Stars Upcoming Releases 02/11/2015
+ Nita Strauss: 'I Was a Kid from LA Who Just Wanted to Play Thrash Metal' General Music News 02/09/2015
+ Alice Cooper Offers to Kill Motley Crue General Music News 01/30/2015
+ Alice Cooper Sounds Off on Copycat Artists General Music News 10/10/2014
+ Alice Cooper to Release 'Raise the Dead – Live From Wacken' General Music News 08/26/2014
+ Could Alice Cooper's New Guitarist End Up in Playboy Magazine? Entertainment 07/14/2014
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect