Dinosaur Jr. Plan Live DVD

artist: dinosaur jr date: 02/06/2007 category: upcoming releases
I like this
voted: 0
Dinosaur Jr. Plan Live DVD
Dinosaur Jr. have announced the release of a live DVD. "Dinosaur Jr: Live From the Middle East'", out on May 27, was filmed at Boston's Middle East club, with snippets from other venues along their December 2005 reunion tour. The DVD also features a documentary, behind-the-scenes footage and 18 live songs including the classic singles "Freak Scene", and "Just Like Heaven". The tour saw the reuniting of original members J Mascis., Lou Barlow and Murph for their first live shows since splitting in 1989. The documentary also features appearances by Sonic Youth's Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore, and actor Matt Dillon among others. Dinosaur Jr. will release their new album "Beyond" on May 1. It's the first LP the original line-up have made since 1988's "Bug". The tracklisting on "Live From the Middle East'" is as follows, according to NME.com report:
  • "Gargoyle"
  • "Kracked"
  • "Bulbs Of Passion"
  • "Little Fury Things"
  • "Lose"
  • "Forget The Swan"
  • "The Post"
  • "Budge"
  • "The Lung"
  • "The Wagon"
  • "Raisans"
  • "SludgeFeast"
  • "Mountain Man"
  • "Chunks"
  • "Freak Scene"
  • "In A Jar"
  • "Repulsion"
  • "Just Like Heaven"
  • More dinosaur jr news:
    + Johnny Marr, Sonic Youth Join Dinosaur Jr. For Anniversary Gig Upcoming Tours 12/04/2012
    + Dinosaur Jr Announce UK Tour Upcoming Tours 11/19/2012
    + Dinosaur Jr Announce New Studio Album Upcoming Releases 06/14/2012
    + Dinosaur Jr. Reunion General Music News 03/29/2011
    + Dinosaur Jr. Call On Hollywood Star General Music News 04/05/2007
    + Dinosaur Jr. Go 'Beyond' Upcoming Releases 02/26/2007
    + view all
    Your captcha is incorrect