Neil Young & Crazy Horse: New Album Due In June

artist: neil young date: 03/20/2012 category: upcoming releases
I like this
voted: 1
Neil Young & Crazy Horse: New Album Due In June
There's been a buzz for some time now about new music from Neil Young & Crazy Horse, and now the details have been confirmed. Rolling Stone reports Neil and Crazy Horse will release their new album "Americana", on June 5th. It's their first album together since 2003's "Greendale", and their first album with the full Crazy Horse line-up of Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina and Frank "Poncho" Sampedro since "Broken Arrow" in 1996. The songs on "Americana" are all classic American folk songs, including "This Land Is Your Land", "Gallows Pole", "Tom Dooley" and "Clementine". "They're songs we all know from kindergarden, but Crazy Horse has rearranged them, and they now belong to us," said Neil at the Slamdance Film Festival earlier this year. Neil Young & Crazy Horse "Americana" tracklisting: 01. Oh Susannah 02. Clementine 03. Tom Dooley 04. Gallows Pole 05. Get A Job 06. Travel On 07. High Flyin' Bird 08. She'll Be Comin 'Round The Mountain 09. This Land Is Your Land 10. Wayfarin' Stranger 11. God Save The Queen Thanks for the report to
More neil young news:
+ Neil Young Calls Vinyl Resurgence 'Nothing but a Fashion Statement' General Music News 02/03/2015
+ Stream Neil Young's New Album 'Storytone' General Music News 10/27/2014
+ Neil Young Jokes Pono Comes With U2 Removal Tool Industry News 10/21/2014
+ Neil Young: 'We Should Impeach President Obama for Fracking' General Music News 10/16/2014
+ Neil Young Shares Video for 'Who's Gonna Stand Up' General Music News 10/13/2014
+ Neil Young to Release New Album 'Storeytone' in November General Music News 09/26/2014
+ view all
Your captcha is incorrect