The Pretenders Release Holiday EP

artist: pretenders date: 12/19/2008 category: upcoming releases
I like this
voted: 0
The Pretenders have released a holiday EP, featuring a new recording of their classic festive song "2000 Miles" as well as three Christmas tracks. The digital holiday EP features "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus", "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" and "Blue Christmas", with the version of the latter song also set to be featured in the "Rock Band" video game. "The Pretenders iTunes Originals" edition will be made available at the iTunes Store from next Tuesday, December 23rd. It will contain new recordings of songs that span the band's entire career, and was recorded with the lineup of Chrissie Hynde, Martin Chambers, James Walbourne, Mark Spencer, and Nick Wilkinson. The set will also include interviews with Chrissie Hynde, in which she discusses the origins of the band's tracks. The tracklist for "The Pretenders iTunes Originals" is: 01. "Almost Perfect" 02. "Don't Cut Your Hair" 03. "Love's A Mystery" (LP Version) 04. "My City Was Gone" 05. "One Thing Never Changed" 06. "Rosalee" 07. "Talk Of The Town" 08. "Tequila" 09. "Thumbelina" Thanks for the info to
More pretenders news:
+ Pretenders: CD/DVD Box-set Details Upcoming Releases 02/15/2006
Your captcha is incorrect