music reviews:
 · CD Reviews

 · DVD Reviews

 · Live Concerts
 guitar reviews:
 · Electric Guitars

 · Acoustic Guitars

 · Guitar Amplifiers

 · Guitar Effects
 bass reviews:
 · Bass Guitars

 · Bass Amplifiers

 · Bass Effects
 other reviews:
 · Books

 · Games

 · Pickups
Hufschmid: H7 Headless Baritone
Hufschmid: H7 Headless Baritone
12 comments, 6 votes
This is the most amazing guitar I have ever had the opportunity to play on - in terms of the comfort, the quality of woods and hardware and the amazing sounds it produces.
Ibanez: DT520 Destroyer
Washburn: Parallaxe PXS10FRDLXWB
+ more electric guitars reviews 
  
The Drums: Encyclopedia
The Drums: Encyclopedia
0 comments, 3 votes
After two albums heavily emulating '80s alternative rock, The Drums begin to sail in a different direction with their third album, "Encyclopedia."
Aphex Twin: Syro
Slash: World On Fire
Cannibal Corpse: A Skeletal Domain
+ more electric guitars reviews 
 Recently Released Albums
Xerath: III
Xerath: III
Aphex Twin: Syro
Aphex Twin: Syro
Mr Big: ...The Stories We Could Tell
Mr Big: ...The Stories We Could Tell
Lenny Kravitz: Strut
Lenny Kravitz: Strut
 More Reviews Updates:
Charvel: Desolation Skatecaster SK3-STElectric Guitars
Charvel: Desolation Skatecaster SK3-ST

It has no tone control, but this guitar sounds great, clean or distorted. What impressed me most about this guitar, is how well put together it is. It feels like a 1000 dollar guitar.

POSTED: 09/30/2014 - 05:25 am

9
like
0
the drums: Encyclopediacompact discs
The Drums: Encyclopedia

Released: Sep 23, 2014. Genre: Indie Pop, Synthpop, New Wave. Label: Minor Records. Number Of Tracks: 12. After two albums heavily emulating '80s alternative rock, The Drums begin to sail in a different direction with their third album, "Encyclopedia."

POSTED: 09/30/2014 - 04:41 am

6.5
like
0
alt-j: This Is All Yourscompact discs
Alt-j: This Is All Yours

Released: Sep 22, 3014. Genre: Indie Pop, Electronic. Label: Infectious. Number Of Tracks: 13. This is the sophomore album by the band, and it goes on to further reinforce the point they were making with their first album - their sound is anything but conventional.

POSTED: 09/30/2014 - 04:09 am

8.1
like
7
aphex twin: Syrocompact discs
Aphex Twin: Syro

Released: Sep 26, 2014. Genre: Electronic, IDM, Experimental. Label: Warp. Number Of Tracks: 12. The first full-length studio release by Aphex Twin in thirteen years, the album still plays like Richard D. James is on top of his game and never left.

POSTED: 09/29/2014 - 08:44 am

7.8
like
15
Xerath: IIIcompact discs
Xerath: III

Released: Sep 15, 2014. Genre: Symphonic Progressive Metal, Groove Metal, Djent. Label: Candlelight Records. Number Of Tracks: 14. The third release from the band, aptly named "III," shows the band continuing to improve upon the concept they originally formed the band around, which is creating a mix of heavy music and film score-type music.

POSTED: 09/29/2014 - 08:43 am

8.6
like
4
Ibanez: DT520 DestroyerElectric Guitars
Ibanez: DT520 Destroyer

Straight out of the factory, this guitar is just superb, as good as it's get for a guitar made in China and for this price.

POSTED: 09/29/2014 - 08:31 am

8.3
like
7
Kemper: Profiler RackGuitar Effects
Kemper: Profiler Rack

It's with this consistency that I get a fantastic representation of the amps I love sounding like more like an actual mic'd amplifier and less like how other modeler's I've dealt with.

POSTED: 09/29/2014 - 08:06 am

8.9
like
3
Gretsch: G5434 Electromatic Pro JetElectric Guitars
Gretsch: G5434 Electromatic Pro Jet

This guitar is as good as a Gibson Les Paul, but it's even more versatile. You'll never be embarrassed being seen onstage playing a Gretsch 5434.

POSTED: 09/29/2014 - 07:51 am

8.6
like
2
mr big: ...The Stories We Could Tellcompact discs
Mr Big: ...The Stories We Could Tell

Released: Sep 26, 2014. Genre: Hard Rock. Label: Frontiers Records. Number Of Tracks: 14. An exceptional offering of accelerated hard rock from one of the more dominant "supergroups" of the late 1980s, Mr. Big return with a vengeance on "...The Stories We Could Tell."

POSTED: 09/26/2014 - 09:11 am

8.2
like
7
magic: Don't Kill The Magiccompact discs
Magic: Don't Kill The Magic

Released: Jun 30, 2014. Genre: Reggae Fusion, Pop. Label: Latium, RCA, Sony Music. Number Of Tracks: 11. Don't expect to be blown away by this record in any sense, but it's inoffensive and catchy enough to hopefully get these guys beyond the dreaded one-hit wonder territory.

POSTED: 09/26/2014 - 08:56 am

6.2
like
1