AD25/SR Plus Review

manufacturer: Breedlove date: 01/09/2007 category: Acoustic Guitars
Breedlove: AD25/SR Plus
The AC25SR Plus is a solid sitka spruce top and solid rosewood back acoustic electric concert guitar with a soft cutaway. The Plus package includes abalone top purfling and rosette, and the Breedlove Ellipse inlay pattern.
 Sound: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Reliability & Durability: 10
 Action, Fit & Finish: 10
 Features: 10
 Overall rating:
 9.7 
 Reviewer rating:
 10 
 Users rating:
 9.3 
 Votes:
 20 
review (1) 12 comments vote for this gear:
overall: 10
AD25/SR Plus Reviewed by: jh11447, on january 09, 2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Features: I just bought a Breedlove AD25SR Plus a month ago (acoustic-electric guitar). It is an amazing guitar. So many features come with it and it sounds amazing. No other guitar for the price sounded this good. There are many features that come with this guitar. First off, the electronics are incredable. It comes with an onboard tuner (very nice) and a fishman pickup. When you plug this guitar in, it sounds like a dream, just amazing. Also the cuttaway is very helpful for reaching those high notes on the fretboard. Another feature is the pinless bridge which makes restringing a breeze. Also, it comes setup so you can put a strap on the guitar. The case that comes with the guitar is super deluxe. It has six latches surrounding the case. Very heavy duty case and very protective. Besides all these incredable features, the guitar also looks amazing, it has may inlays on it. // 10

Sound: The sound for this guitar is amazing, just as the features are amazing. Unplugged, the sound is so clear and bright and projects. Even without an amp the sound is incredable. With Taylors, the bass is comes through and sounds the best, but for this guitar, the sound is like the bass of a Taylor, except for every single note. If you plug this in, it'll sound amazing as well. I use this guitar for rock music and fingerpicking. It's awesome to have a guitar that's great for doing both strumming and picking. // 10

Action, Fit & Finish: This guitar has a very nice mix of bass, mids and lows. I was so surprised to find a guitar to sound this great throught all the mids highs and lows. The pickup was adjusted perfectly. The action was set perfectly. No messups in the guitar at all. The finish is amazing, and there are no flaws in the guitar, everything is perfect. // 10

Reliability & Durability: This guitar is durable and can definately withstand Live playing. I believe it will last a long time. The strap buttons are really solid. This is a really reliable guitar. I would always have a backup for a gig, no matter what guitar I had but I think you could get by. // 10

Overall Impression: The Breedlove AD25SR Plus is a great guitar. I don't believe you can get anything better unless you pay twice as much as this costs. Even then, it's questionable. It's ease of playing, amazing features, sweet and amazing sound and great price makes it one incredable guitar. I compared it to martins, taylors, washburns, Alvarez, Ibanez, Yamaha, and many more, but this one definatly won me over. If someone ever stole this guitar, I would go get another one in a heartbeat. If you go to buy a guitar, be sure to try one of these out. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Breedlove reviews rating category latest review
+ C250/CM 9.4 Acoustic Guitars 09/27/2012
+ C250/EF 9.1 Acoustic Guitars 08/22/2012
+ C25/CRe H 9.1 Acoustic Guitars 07/05/2011
+ Performance Focus D 9.1 Acoustic Guitars 11/09/2010
+ Revival 000 4.9 Acoustic Guitars 11/02/2010
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect