DG-22S Review

manufacturer: Fender date: 04/20/2004 category: Acoustic Guitars
Fender: DG-22S
Solid Spruce Top. Rosewood Fingerboard. Nato Neck. Rosewood Bridge. Gold, (Die-Cast) Machine Heads. Dreadnought Body Style. 20 Frets.
 Sound: 8
 Overall Impression: 8
 Reliability & Durability: 10
 Action, Fit & Finish: 8
 Features: 10
 Overall rating:
 8.1 
 Reviewer rating:
 8.8 
 Users rating:
 7.4 
 Votes:
 17 
review (1) 4 comments vote for this gear:
overall: 8.8
DG-22S Reviewed by: unregistered, on april 20, 2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 350

Features: About a year ago I bought a Fender DG22, it's red with gold machine heads, and in excellent condition. I spent a couple of times in the shop looking for the right testing out Gibson, Dean's and others, this one stuck out the most. One thing I have noticed, many maybe all Fender acoustics have only one strap button...why is that? // 10

Sound: I play a wide variety of music, and this guitar can do it all. I will be playing with friends and mine definitely is the loudest without even hammering on. The sound is great except the 6th string (e) buzzes and pings alot. // 8

Action, Fit & Finish: The guitar was set up just fine, a little tunning here and there and everything sounded great. // 8

Reliability & Durability: It'll definitely live up to my expectations and more, a finely crafted Fender that I would be devistated if anything happened to it. // 10

Overall Impression: I'd rate this an overall 4 because giving a 5 is being a bit concited, but o well. I've been playing for 5 years and I also own a Fender Strat and a Hoyer jazz guitar, I plan on buying another acoustic to mess around with so that this one can stay in its mint condition. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Fender reviews rating category latest review
+ Jazzmaster - Lee Ranaldo Signature 8.6 Electric Guitars 12/19/2014
+ Jaguar HH Special 8.2 Electric Guitars 11/12/2014
+ American Telecaster Plus Deluxe Version II 8.2 Electric Guitars 10/07/2014
+ Modern Player Telecaster Plus 8.6 Electric Guitars 10/02/2014
+ Pawn Shop Mustang Special 9.1 Electric Guitars 10/01/2014
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect