What Separates Me From You Review

artist: a day to remember date: 04/27/2011 category: compact discs
a day to remember: What Separates Me From You
Released: Nov 16, 2010
Genre: Metalcore, Post Hardcore
Label: Victory Records
Number Of Tracks: 10
A Day To Remember returns with another satisfying helping of their unique pop mosh style.
 Sound: 7.8
 Lyrics: 8.2
 Overall Impression: 8.3
 Overall rating:
 8.1 
 Reviewer rating:
 8.1 
 Users rating:
 8.1 
 Votes:
 176 
reviews (9) 106 comments vote for this album:
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: JohnnyChimpo241, on november 16, 2010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Sound: A Day to Remembers fifth album starts out with a punch in the face, with one of the heavier songs on the disc, Sticks & Bricks. Tuned to B-flat and consisting mostly of Jeremy McKinnons very improved screamed vocals, it is certainly a head banger. But, the majority album does not stay this way; the exceptions being 2nd Sucks and You be Tails, I'll Be Sonic. The other seven songs have little to no screaming in them, making the album as a whole tend to a much more pop oriented sound. Songs like It's Complicated and All Signs Point To Lauderdale feel more like a (insert pop punk band of your choosing here) song than the A Day to Remember most are familiar with. That being said however, the guitar work in many cases still feels like it could have growls over top of them. Case in point, This is the House That Doubt Built (one of the albums highlights) has a verse riff consisting of palm muted chords that would work just as well with a scream as they do with the melody Jeremy sings. This album also marks new guitarist Kevin Skaff's record debut, and his influences certainly shine through in This is The House That Doubt Built, with a riff in the verse that could be a Killswitch Engage riff, and then again at the end of the song, where both guitars harmonize on another riff. // 8

Lyrics: Those familiar with ADTR's older work know that McKinnon's lyrics are not always... happy. This album is no exception, with lines like "All the things you love are all the things I hate, how did we get here in the first place?" screamed right where you might expect "This is a battleground!" in the song You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic; or "I speak the truth and everyone else knows it, so set your ego to the side and the the F*** over it," from 2nd Sucks. There are lighter hearted lyrics on this album too, Where Jeremy sings about not fitting in, hating Fort Lauderdale, being better off without his ex-girlfriend (he's never been one to pout about breakups,) and a few other topics that probably wouldnt be out of place if Taking Back Sunday wrote the song. Jeremy has dropped the high pitched whiny singing for something a little more real, and has greatly improved his screaming ability. The guest vocals have been dropped, with Skaff picking up backing vocals, who definitely has the talent to prove that ADTR does not need guest vocalists anymore. // 8

Overall Impression: Overall, the album is not as good as their last effort Homesick, but is a good CD. The CD does tend to the pop punk side more than the hardcore this time around, but if you are already a fan of ADTR, chances are you wont mind it. Its apparent that, while they want to appeal to more people, they are also staying true to the original pop punk+hardcore formula, keeping older fans happy. Stand out tracks from the album: Track 4: This is the House That Doubt Built Track 5: 2nd Sucks Track 8: You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic Track 6: Better Off This Way // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: UG Team, on november 16, 2010
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Sound: A Day To Remember continues to mix what seems relatively unmixable genres on its fourth record What Separates Me From You. Pop punk's lighthearted, happy-go-lucky themes seem to clash with metalcore's aggressive moments, but the Florida quartet tackles each with ease. You won't hear any groundbreaking songwriting ideas on A Day To Remember's latest album, but it's certainly an interesting (and eclectic) approach to music. What Separates Me From You often leans heavier on the pop punk side in terms of quantity, but oddly enough it's the metalcore moments that are the most memorable. Produced by New Found Glory's Chad Gilbert (whose distinct influence does come through on plenty of tracks), the record kicks off with the best of both worlds in Sticks and Bricks. The death growls/clean vocals trade-off is heavily present throughout. The oft-mentioned pop-mosh most definitely comes through on this particular track with heavy gain used in the verses and the choruses transitioning into a more subtle, clean guitar tone. Elsewhere, A Day To Remember often opts for one style or the other, and usually that works to the band's benefit. It's Complicated is saturated in the pop punk sound, evoking memories of much of blink-182's material. One could also make the argument that frontman Jeremy McKinnon clean style often resembles Fall Out Boy's Patrick Stump in moments during the track This Is The House That Doubt Built. Other instances where catchy pop hooks are the name of the game with Better Off This Way and All Signs Point To Lauderdale. For as much pop punk that shows up on the record, it's actually 2nd Sucks and You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic which favor straightforward metal aggression and breakdowns through and through that are the highlights. When the band isn't slowed down by the transition to clean vocals/clean guitar, there's a dramatic effect that works extremely well. // 8

Lyrics: The lyrical content should be relatable to a younger crowd, with themes ranging from anger at an unspecified individual to sticking to one's game plan regardless of the naysayers. If I Leave draws upon the latter topic with lines such as, I hate this town; Cause no one can understand; I just can't be tied down; Nothing comes between me and my plan. While another title, You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic, shows promise of being slightly ironic, it does end up following the basic love-gone-wrong format. // 8

Overall Impression: A Day To Remember has enough happening on What Separates Me From You that it definitely holds your interest. This is not a case where every song sounds the same far from it, in fact. Even the majority of tracks that are pop punk veer in unique directions as far as the arrangements go. If you're a pop punk purist who doesn't have room for death vocals you'll want to steer clear, but A Day To Remember does prove they are masters at the pop mosh genre. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: uninsane_guitar, on april 20, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sound: I decided to give this album a lot of time to grow on me and listen to it over and over again before writing my review of it. After this extensive period of checking it out, I decided that A Day to Remember's new sound, while controversial, is also a step in the right direction for them. While die-hard fans like myself may take issue with the fact that they have abandoned some of their heavier style, it's obvious that this album is working for them. Appearing on Jimmy Kimmel Live, landing on LA's famous KROQ radio rotation, and hit single "All I Want" being pretty much overplayed on my local alternative radio station (Chicago's Q101). They are also headlining tours, with the recent Gamechangers tour (with metalcore giants Bring Me the Horizon and We Came as Romans in support) and now recently unveiled as the headliner for this summer's Vans Warped Tour. Regardless of your opinion of the band's music, saying that they are a crap band or that they will accomplish nothing is grossly underestimating them. Personally, I enjoy almost every song on this album (although I'm about sick to death of "All I Want" it's a great song ok we get it play something else now!) because they all have something that is signature ADTR but Kevin Skaff's addition to the band has brought in a new sound. Will the new, friendlier sounding What Separates Me From You win ADTR a larger following? I think the answer to that question is yes. To put in perspective, Metallica was almost exclusive to metal heads until they released the Black Album. After that, Metallica went from being metal giants to rock gods. Similarly, A Day to Remember has been almost exclusively for the hardcore and (as I puke in my mouth) the ever annoying "scene" kid crowd. Since the release of this album, it has opened them up to fans of pop-punk, alternative rock, and even bubble gum rock "I only listen to Justin Bieber and Taylor Swift" preteen girls. (My little sister is a prime example of the latter.) The next few years and next album from these guys will determine if they are the next in a long line of pop-punk cookie cutter bands that will fall into the halls of mediocrity with Fall Out Boy, Panic! At the Disco, and Jimmy Eat World or if they are destined for rock legendry. It remains to be seen the ultimate destiny of A Day to Remember, but for this particular fan, I only hope the best for them and I'm in for the long haul. // 8

Lyrics: Jeremy McKinnon's lyrics typically cover one of the following topics: F--k haters, romance gone wrong, I miss (family, friends, lover) because I'm on tour, or just typical teenaged angst. While critics might say that this makes ADTR more shallow, keep in mind A Day to Remember's fan's primary age group: 13-20-something year olds. A 13 year old kid who is the outcast at school and likes "heavier" music than the pop and hip-hop crap played on the radio is going to love songs like All Signs Point to Lauderdale and All I Want. An 18 year old high school senior ready to take on the world and grab life by the horns is going to love songs like Sticks and Bricks, 2nd Sucks, and This Is the House that Doubt Built. And just about any high schooler or young lover that has been wronged is going to love You Be Tails I'll Be Sonic and Better Off This Way. In some ways, A Day to Remember's lyrics have matured, but there's still the sophomoric teenage angst lyrical content. To the critics, keep in mind the first few Beatles hits were all about love love love and more love. It wasn't until later that they tackled some deeper and more abstract subjects. Will A Day to Remember mature with age and experience? I certainly hope so, because while lyrics like "I am fueled by all forms of failure," "I speak the truth and everybody else knows it," "all I want is a place to call my own to mend the hearts of everyone who feels alone," "nothing comes between me and my plans," and "in the end it's not about what you have in the end it's about where you wanna go and the road you chose to help you get there" are all well and good, I am hoping that some hard topics and deeper subject matter are tackled by McKinnon in the future. I will say this, ADTR is a breath of fresh air when you are assaulted by "I'm gangsta gangsta!," "black and yellow black and yellow black and yellow," "party in the USA," "like baby baby baby ohhh," and "first name greatest last name ever" constantly. They certainly have lyrics that people can actually relate to, because I'm pretty sure just about every teenager and young adult feels the same way as the lyrics McKinnon writes. But as ADTR's fan base grows older and tackles new problems and new issues and feels new emotions or has a different attitude towards those emotions, I sincerely hope ADTR reflects that maturation. // 9

Overall Impression: My overall impression of What Separates Me From You is that this album is what separates A Day to Remember from the rest of a large crowd of chugga chugga, gang vocals, and bass drop laden -core bands. While their sound isn't necessarily unique, it's a winning formula, combining the best elements of hardcore, pop-punk, and alternative rock to make the signature A Day to Remember sound. Judging by the sold out crowds at the Gamechangers tour, the pre-sale tickets for Warped Tour selling faster than internet porn at a World of Warcraft convention, and the millions of YouTube views on every music video they've released, it's obvious that A Day to Remember is a success. Love them or hate them, they have achieved a lot in a very short time and they're not going away anytime soon. As a diehard fan of A Day to Remember, I will say that I loved Homesick more than this album, but this is their most successful album. It's like metal heads saying while And Justice For All was my favorite Metallica, the Black album was their greatest. I make these comparisons because the bands I've mentioned are legends in their own right, and ADTR seeks that fame just like any other band wants to. Whether or not they get their own star on Hollywood Boulevard and inducted to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame is up to history to decide. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: a7xb4d, on november 18, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: What Separates Me From You continues A Day To Remember's hybrid pop/punk/metal genre. The sound is familiar to old fans of the band and also presents some new twists. One of these is a leaning more towards the pop punk side of their music than the metal side. However this is not to say that the metal influences are entirely done away with. Tracks "Sticks and Bricks", "2nd Sucks", and "You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic" are all predominantly metal-sounding. Also, the gang vocals used on their last album, Homesick, are definitely not as frequent, but they're still there. Here is a track listing with explanations of the songs: 1. Sticks and Bricks-opens with growls by vocalist Jeremy McKinnon. This is a song mostly about not letting anything get in the way of their dreams. It's one of the predominantly metal tracks, but features a clean-vocals chorus that is pretty catchy. 2. All I Want- One of the songs released prior to the album's release, it's a song about the reasons why they write their music as well as another song about not letting anything get in the way. It features a pretty cool intro and is one of the more poppy songs. 3. It's Complicated- Opens with a "staticy" guitar part and is definitely poppy and punky. The chorus is pretty catchy and it has some of my favorite lyrics, being about someone changing for the worse and breaking relationships with the singer. This one has some gang vocals at the end. Backed by an acoustic guitar. 4. This Is the House That Doubt Built- About doing what you want no matter what anyone else does or thinks, this one tends to sound sadder than some of the other tracks. I could swear I hear a violin in the back at one part. 5. 2nd Sucks- One of my favorites and one of the heaviest ones on the album, it begins with a huge buildup and the word "Fight" uttered by what sounds like the guy from Mortal Kombat. This song is predominantly screaming and Jeremy's voice has some effects added to it. This seems to be about a failed relationship with someone who thought that the two of them were competing. 6. Better Off This Way- Sounds very punky and is about him asking if who he's talking to would care if he just left their life entirely. This has some screams, but is mostly a pop/punk song. 7. All Signs Point to Lauderdale- About how much he hates Fort Lauderdale, this song has probably the catchiest chorus on the album. It starts with some palm muting, which ADTR has really done much of before, and screams that give a really good dramatic effect. Some of it is repetitive, but the song overall is pretty good. 8. You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic- First off, weird name for a song. This is a song about him second guessing leaving a girlfriend. This is another mostly metal song that also has a clean vocals chorus. 9. Out of Time- Starts with palm-muted chords and is about him regretting leaving someone, but not being able to get away from their memory. This is a classic ADTR blend of punk and metal, but without screams. 10. If I Leave- starts with this really cool clean guitar part followed closely by "Let's Go!" screamed. It's not as an effective album finisher as If It Means a Lot to You, but it's really crisp. The song is about him realizing what it means to let go of this certain someone and realizing that they'll both regret it even though it may hurt. It ends with the clean intro followd by screams and a held out chord with some computer effects in the back. It makes for an optimistic ending. // 8

Lyrics: Overall, I saw the lyrics as pretty intricate, more so than previous albums. Jeremy McKinnon conveys more than one thought/emotion in each of the songs, which is pretty cool. There are a couple of cliche phrases that could be improved like "My heart is filled with hate," but for the most part they are pretty original lyrics. Jeremy has definitely improved his voice as well as his screaming, and it sounds much better. While he is not the best vocalist in the world, his voice goes well with the music. My personal favorite lyrics are "Move on with your friends like you ever had them," from "It's Complicated". It makes me laugh a little how blunt he can be. I also like how they made his voice get really low in the one part of "2nd Sucks". // 9

Overall Impression: Overall, this was a pretty good album. However, it was not as good as Homesick. The best songs were probably "All Signs Point to Lauderdale", "2nd Sucks", "Sticks and Bricks", and "If I Leave". I would have liked the album to be a bit more heavy, but that doesn't really matter all that much. The mainly pop/punk songs were all good and "All Signs to Lauderdale" has probably the catchiest chorus ever (well, maybe not ever, but...). However, this was well worth the purchase and will go in my collection of favorite albums. Great work ADTR. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 7.7
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: willingwellIV, on december 03, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: With A Day To Remember, I expected them to one up Homesick. I was looking for a CD that was not only Pop-Punk but also pretty heavy. In "What Separates Me From You," the Pop-Punk was definately there. I also really enjoyed how heavy the CD started off with "Sticks & Bricks." The song was damn heavy and definately showcased the vocal range of lead singer Jeremy McKinnon. Most ADTR songs are played in Drop C, but this first song "Sticks & Bricks," I believe is played in Drop B or A. The point is that the song is damn heavy and very good. Most songs have a very pop-punk and melodic and What Separates Me From showcased that very well. At first, the CD didn't do too much for me, but after a few listens the CD gew very quickly on me. // 8

Lyrics: Jeremy McKinnon is able to showcase his emotions in songs very well. Though, one thing I noticed in this CD was how often he rhymed the lyrics. I personally believe that lyrics don't have to rhyme to be good and normally McKinnon doesn't do this. For example, in the breakdown from You Be Tails, I'll be Sonic, "All the things you love are all the things I hate, how did we get here in the first place." Personally, I feel like it's somewhat lazy. Jeremy McKinnon has always been known for delivering pretty amazing breakdowns. One of their best breadowns from Homesick is from My Life For Hire, "Watch your back, you'll lose yourself. This is a battleground." They're not rhyming anything and it's very powerful. Overall the lyrics deliver a general feeling of a loss of a girlfriend/bestfriend or leaving someone. Again, Jeremy McKinnon has an amazing vocal range. He can give deep growls to a nice range in If I Leave. // 7

Overall Impression: Compared to the other albums, I'd say the What Separates Me From You is a good CD, but not excellent. Homesick and For Those Who Have Heart are much better and much catchier. The lyrics feel somewhat sloppy and I feel like the CD was rushed a little too much and they could've worked on it more. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy this CD a lot, but it doesn't do as much for me as Homesick did. Some of the standout songs on the album are, "All I Want," "This is The House that Doubt Built," "2nd Sucks," "All Signs Point to Lauderdale," and "If I Leave." If I lost the copy of the CD, I'd be disappointed but I wouldn't but the CD over again. I have the songs on my Itunes anyway. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.7
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: wastingaway, on december 24, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: While I love ADTR, What Separates Me From You was completely different to what i was expecting, while in their previous albums there has been a few more acoustic sounding songs (e.g. my favourite ADTR song of all time, If It Means A Lot To You') their are almost none in the latest album, the most 'acoustic' sounding song would be 'This is the House That Doubt Built' other then that the sound is all very hard, the song 'You Be Tails I'll Be Sonic' really reminds me of their song 'I'm Made Of Wax Larry, What Are You Made Of?' from their previous album Homesick not really sound wise, mainly the fact that it has a title completely irrelivent to te song, you kind of come to expect that from ADTR. Very Catchy and Addictive. // 7

Lyrics: The Lyrics in this album are so honest, they're the lyrics everyones thinking, but no one really says. If you really listen to each song you will find an aspect that really speaks to you, for me personally it would have to be 'keep your hopes up high and your head down low' from All I Want. The Music and the lyrics completely match, the darkness and deepness of the lyrics need a hard sound. Jeremy McKinnon doing the band justice once again. // 9

Overall Impression: It definetly compares to their other albums, it has got to be the album of the year, it means something different to everyone, no matter who you are, at least one of these songs speaks to you. The stand out songs for me would be All I Want, This is The House That Doubt Built and All Signs Point to Lauderdale. I can really relate to All I Want, This is the House that Doubt built is one of those songs you just skip to straight away. All signs point to Lauderdale is a song that I think lots of people not only myself can relate to. If it were stolen or lost, even considering that I already have it on my ipod, I would buy it again, just because its one of those albums your proud to own, and my car hates me and the ipod attatchment doesn't work so I have the CD in my car all the time anyway. I Love This Album, for the lyrics, the sound and the fact that its so addictive just like any A Day To Remember Album. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: unregistered, on january 10, 2011
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: A Day To Remember have deinitely evolved their sound to be a more accessable one ('Better Off This Way' features some 'woahs'), but nevertheless it still sounds good. It's either that or Kevin Skaff has brought influence from Four Letter Lie, although I think the ADTR breakdowns suit him more than a whining band at a constant standstill. The only way for ADTR is up. One thing I don't like about the breakdowns (they're still there don't get me wrong) is that they aren't as aggressive or as brutish than songs such as 'Mr Highway's Thinking About The End' or 'Welcome To The Family' that appeared on Homesick. // 8

Lyrics: The lyrics of Homesick sometimes got immature but ADTR have defietely matured. I get an immpression that Jeremy McKinnon is telling the truth in his lyrics, they can still get a bit teen angst-y; 'I hate this town, it's so washed up, all my friends don't give a f--k' - All Signs Point To Lauderdale. // 8

Overall Impression: To me ADTR have always been a band of a new fresh sound, it can be BMTH heavy and Blink 182 poppy but no matter who starts playing this music (Chunk! No Captain Chunk) ADTR had it first. This is the first ADTR album where I've prefered th melodies to the breakdowns. The best songs on the album (although the chorus sounds like MCR's Helena) is The House That Doubt Built. The song is top notch, 10/10, amazing. Coming close is the anthem in waiting All Signs Point To Lauderdale. They're the only songs on the album that can top Homesick. This is no Homesick, but ADTR have done a damn good job in following Homesick with this collection of great songs. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.3
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: alexander_MCR, on april 15, 2011
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: A Day To Remember, the poster boys for a new genre. The whole pop-punk meets post-hardcore-meets metalcore style. Not many bands do it, and ADTR are at the fore front of all this. However, on their 4th record, "What Separates Me From", nothing is really new and different, more of the same honestly: breakdowns, gang vocals, lyrics full of teenage angst, and catchy choruses. Now if your a fan, you'll most likely love this, if your hater, then this won't be the album to get you into them. (sorry all you haters out yeah, better luck next album.) I feel as if all A Day To Remember can do is gang vocals and breakdowns, but thats only very rarely. Like 08's "Homesick", it was co-produced by David Gilmour and New Found Glory's Chad Gilbert, so the sound and style is basically unchanged. Its not a step forward nor a step backward. Just a solid record. // 8

Lyrics: On opener "Sticks & Bricks" vocalist Jeremy Mckinnon roars out "To everyone who's every lied to my face; My heart is filled with hate!" So yes the lyrics have alot of the 'I'll stand up against the haters, and be myself' lyrics that EVERY OTHER ADTR album has had. Jeremy sings and screams as good as he ever has. Drummer Alex Shelnut stays with the polyrhthym-double-bass-crash-breakdown style of previous albums. The same is said about guitarists, Kevin Skaff and Neil Westfal; same distorted guitar riffs. And bass player Joshua Woodard's playing, coupled with the powerful double bass moments threatens to carve out your skull. // 8

Overall Impression: Personally, I prefer when ADTR let loose the heavy beasts ("Heartless", "Why Walk On Water When We Have Boats", Holdin' It Down For The Underground") and on "What Separates Me From You" the beasts are as followed: "Sticks & Bricks", "You Be Tails, I'll Be Sonic", and "2nd Sucks." These would be the standouts along with "All I Want." So its not revolutionary, its not terrible either, its a really good listen, one that will no doubt help launch A Day To Remember higher and higher. 8.5 out of 10. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 6.7
What Separates Me From You Reviewed by: Psychotopia, on april 27, 2011
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sound: First off, I love A Day To Remember. Their past three albums, have been fantastic in my opinion. With that being said though, I am extremely disappointed at their latest release "What Separates Me From You." It sounds like every other Pop Punk Record out there with the occasional mosh-worthy breakdown. For a band as skillful and talented as A Day To Remember, I wasn't expecting this. First, as the first album without founding member and Lead Guitarist Tom Denney, it's expected to be different, but I feel as if they're heading in a whole new direction. Almost as if their straying away from the signature sound that rose them to fame, which can be respected and both looked down upon depending on your views of this album and their past works works. Replacing Tom Denney, is former "Four Letter Lie" Guitarist Kevin Skaff. While Skaff's guitar playing is a fresh new addition to A Day To Remember, I miss the shear brutality of Tom Denney's riffs. // 7

Lyrics: The lyrics for this album are expected. Emotional, heartfelt but somewhat "cliche" lyrics pertaining to love, relationships, and break-ups. Honestly, nothing special here. Your typical Pop Punk/Metalcore crossover lyrics. // 8

Overall Impression: Immediately upon hearing it, I noticed a completely different sound from them. I'm not talking about the music either, i'm talking about the mixing/production. It sounds as if whoever mixed was asleep at the board, and just turned in a final copy of the songs just to get it over with. The mid's are too high, and the guitars sound slightly brick-walled. After wondering what could be the problem, I realized what it was. Their last album "Homesick" was produced by the same producers as this new album; Chad Gilbert (of New Found Glory) and Andrew Wade. That couldn't have been it because the quality of Homesick was exceptional. That meant the problem must've been in a category, and sure enough, it lied in the mixing. For Homesick, they used award winning producer Adam Dutkiewicz (of Killswitch Engage) to mix the album. He's known for one of, if not the best metalcore producer. This is where I believe the dynamic change lies. Homesick had pristine production quality, while this new album's sound falls short in comparison. They used two different producers; David Bendeth & Dan Korneff. This is why the sound is different, and although some may not notice it as easily as I have, it's still there. Hopefully for future releases they can continue to use Adam Dutkiewicz to mix their albums. My favorite songs from the album are "2nd Sucks","Sticks & Bricks" and "All Signs Point To Lauderdale". If I were to lose this album, i'd probably buy something else instead. // 5

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More A Day To Remember reviews rating latest review
+ Common Courtesy 8.1 10/31/2013
+ Homesick 9.3 05/09/2012
+ For Those Who Have Heart 9.4 09/27/2010
+ And Their Name Was Treason 8.7 07/23/2009
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect