Lick Library: Learn To Play Iron Maiden Review

artist: iron maiden date: 06/27/2008 category: dvd
iron maiden: Lick Library: Learn To Play Iron Maiden
Release Date: July 2, 2007
Learn five Iron Maiden tracks note for note with Danny Gill. This superb DVD teaches you some of the best riffs and solos from one of the most successful and influential monsters of heavy metal!
 Sound: 9
 Content: 9
 Production Quality: 9
 Overall Impression: 9
 Overall rating:
 9 
 Reviewer rating:
 9 
 Users rating:
 8.9 
 Votes:
 29 
review (1) 2 comments vote for this dvd:
overall: 9
Lick Library: Learn To Play Iron Maiden Reviewed by: JI-HALL, on june 27, 2008
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Sound: Well there is not much to say but the DVD is brilliant, it has all of your favourite Iron maiden songs and he also shows you him doing what he has just taught you. This DVD is a perfect one for if you want to learn some Iron Maiden's songs, the teacher is Danny Gill, who is brilliant because he shows you exactly what to do and explains it perfectly. The songs you can learn are Number Of The Beast, Run To The Hills, The Trooper, Wasted Years and Can I Play With Madness. // 9

Content: The DVD has him teaching you and also him doing what he just taught you, it also has a section where it shows some of other lick library DVDs that are very popular with other customers. It has five songs on it and it has over three hours of him showing you how to do a Iron maiden song that you wanted to learn. // 9

Production Quality: The DVD is brilliant quality but the box it comes in is not really very good because it just falls apart, but I'm sure that does not really matter because it's the DVD that really matters the most. I think they have used a trick to try and get you more lick library DVDs by putting some more of Lick Library DVD's on it that you might want to buy. // 9

Overall Impression: It does not really compare with other Iron Maiden guitar learning DVDs because this one is brilliant, the most impressive thing on this DVD is that he explains it brilliantly so you will defiantly understand. If this DVD was stolen from me I would defiantly get the same one as quickly as I can because it is one of my best Iron Maiden guitar learning DVDs I have. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Iron Maiden reviews rating latest review
+ En Vivo! 8.6 04/10/2012
+ Flight 666 9.5 03/24/2010
+ Live After Death 9.6 06/11/2008
+ Rock In Rio 8.6 10/25/2006
+ Death On The Road 9.3 04/25/2006
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect