Top First Act Reviews:
First Act: Volkswagen GarageMasterElectric Guitars
First Act: Volkswagen GarageMaster

This luscious guitar was made in 2006, as a promotion for Volkswagen to sell more cars.

POSTED: 06/27/2012 - 04:11 am

7.2
like
52
First Act: ME501Electric Guitars
First Act: ME501

Custom body shape, designed in First Act's Studio for Artists, single cutaway solid basswood body for rich and warm sound. Two Alnico magnet "vintage-style" covered humbucking pickups with crisp "vintage" sound and warm "rock" distortion. Maple neck with rosewood fingerboard for a solid feel and warm tones.

POSTED: 01/12/2012 - 03:38 am

6.9
like
90
First Act: ME502Electric Guitars
First Act: ME502

I was surprised by this guitar. It opened my eyes to First Act as a good guitar maker, and makes me wonder who else is hiding out there.

POSTED: 03/12/2012 - 04:44 am

5.7
like
26
 All First Act Reviews:
First Act: FuelElectric Guitars
First Act: Fuel

Unlike other low-end guitars, most of which simply ape more expensive models, First Act decided to try something completely different with this model and the result is pure magic.

POSTED: 10/31/2012 - 05:28 am

5.3
like
8
First Act: Volkswagen GarageMasterElectric Guitars
First Act: Volkswagen GarageMaster

This luscious guitar was made in 2006, as a promotion for Volkswagen to sell more cars.

POSTED: 06/27/2012 - 04:11 am

7.2
like
52
First Act: AL4042Electric Guitars
First Act: AL4042

This guitar is part of the 222 series for First Act. Overall, this isn't a bad guitar for someone who wants to start music again, or is a beginner.

POSTED: 05/08/2012 - 05:06 am

3.7
dislike
1
First Act: ME502Electric Guitars
First Act: ME502

I was surprised by this guitar. It opened my eyes to First Act as a good guitar maker, and makes me wonder who else is hiding out there.

POSTED: 03/12/2012 - 04:44 am

5.7
like
26
First Act: ME501Electric Guitars
First Act: ME501

Custom body shape, designed in First Act's Studio for Artists, single cutaway solid basswood body for rich and warm sound. Two Alnico magnet "vintage-style" covered humbucking pickups with crisp "vintage" sound and warm "rock" distortion. Maple neck with rosewood fingerboard for a solid feel and warm tones.

POSTED: 01/12/2012 - 03:38 am

6.9
like
90
First Act: ME 475Electric Guitars
First Act: ME 475

This is definetly a good beginners guitar. If you or someone you know is just curios about it, then this is the guitar for them.

POSTED: 01/18/2011 - 04:21 am

5.6
like
0
First Act: Lola CE-120Electric Guitars
First Act: Lola CE-120

I've done two long concerts on this guitar, and hasn't let me down even once.

POSTED: 06/14/2010 - 10:09 am

0%
4
First Act: ME537Electric Guitars
First Act: ME537

Despite a lot of my review being negative, after the few fixes and adjustments I have made myself which took a total time of around 1 hour, I do quite like this guitar.

POSTED: 02/16/2010 - 02:23 am

5.4
like
34
First Act: ME505Electric Guitars
First Act: ME505

It's a 21 fret, Standard sized guitar with a Telecaster body. It is made out of plywood and has one pickup, a volume, and a tone knob.

POSTED: 10/19/2009 - 04:16 am

5.1
like
23
First Act: ME952Electric Guitars
First Act: ME952

High output humbucking pickup for a big and punchy sound. Double cutaway solid poplar body for bright and brilliant tones. Maple neck with rosewood fingerboard for a solid feel and warm tones. Volume and tone speed dials for quick and easy access to sound tweaks. HardTail bridge for maximum sustain.

POSTED: 08/25/2008 - 06:11 am

7.1
like
4
First Act: ME506Electric Guitars
First Act: ME506

The First Act ME506 Single Cutaway Electric Guitar features a custom solid body with a single cutaway design that delivers rich and warm sound. With a maple neck and rosewood fingerboard, the ME506 is both sturdy and stylish.

POSTED: 08/12/2008 - 01:52 am

5
like
30
First Act: ME301Electric Guitars
First Act: ME301

Three single coil pickups with crisp and clean "vintage" sound. Double cutaway solid poplar body for bright and brilliant tones, maple neck with rosewood fingerboard for a solid feel and warm tones. Smooth action tremolo bridge for string bends and "dive bomb" effects.

POSTED: 06/09/2008 - 04:14 am

4.7
dislike
40
First Act: ME571Electric Guitars
First Act: ME571

Designed in First Act's Studio for Artists, this electric guitar boasts a custom shape and single cutaway solid body for rich, warm sound. The rock-n-roll Skulls design adds a designer dimension.

POSTED: 06/02/2008 - 04:00 am

5.4
like
0
First Act: ME316Electric Guitars
First Act: ME316

Although it is not near a pro guitar it definately does not sound like a beginner guitar.

POSTED: 09/03/2007 - 09:11 am

6.9
like
5
First Act: ME315Electric Guitars
First Act: ME315

Just a nice, basic beginners guitar. Volume and tone controls, no pickup selector, though. The stock pickups aren't all that great, but they aren't so bad that they ruin the fun of playing this guitar.

POSTED: 05/07/2007 - 08:50 am

5.1
like
14
First Act: ME300Electric Guitars
First Act: ME300

Double cutaway electric guitar, familiar classic shape and look, 3 single coil pickups and 5-way switch provide wide range of tones, angled headstock for added clarity and sustain, tremolo bridge, slim-taper neck with rosewood fingerboard.

POSTED: 11/09/2006 - 05:58 am

3.5
dislike
38