Vypyr 75 Review

manufacturer: Peavey date: 07/05/2012 category: Guitar Amplifiers
Peavey: Vypyr 75
The amp was released just this year in October 2008. It features 12amp models, 11 stompboxes, and 11 effects. It's an open back and it's got a 12" speaker. The speaker is a blue marvel which sucks, but at low volumes it sounds great.
 Sound: 8.6
 Overall Impression: 8.3
 Reliability & Durability: 7.1
 Features: 8.9
 Overall rating:
 7.6 
 Reviewer rating:
 8.3 
 Users rating:
 6.8 
 Votes:
 116 
reviews (18) pictures (1) 56 comments vote for this gear:
overall: 10
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on november 14, 2008
9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 300

Purchased from: Guitar Center

Features: The amp was released just this year in October 2008. It features 12amp models, 11 stompboxes, and 11 effects. It's an open back and it's got a 12" speaker. The speaker is a blue marvel which sucks, but at low volumes it sounds great. Other than the crap speaker, this guitar is pretty much perfect to me. It also has a high quality usb port so you can record directly on to you computer and a studio headphone jack. It's the 35mm, so your ipod headphones will fit. And of course it's got a volume knob... which goes all the way up to 13! There's also a power sponge thing on there, but I have no idea what it does. What's the difference between the stompboxes and effects, you ask? Well, the stompboxes are useful and the effects are mostly for fun. Yes, there are effects that some may use (like the flanger which is pretty cool), but I personally don't see myself using a rotary speaker, octaver, or reverse. Then there's the amp models. Now, I've never heard each of the amps themselves so I can't say if they're spot on, but for what its worth they all sound good. Each amp model has a clean and dirty channel. Which brings me to the EQ. There's pre-gain, post-gain, lows, mids, and highs. Very customizable. With the stompboxes, you can tap the "effects" button and determine how much wah or overdrive you want in your sound. Again, very customizable. The amp also has 12 preset channels, so if you find a sound you like you can save it. Saves a lot of memorizing. You can get 400 presets with the SAnpera I and II footswitch, but seriously, Who needs 400 presets. The footswitch is still pretty cool though cuz you got a pedal for wah, pitch shifting, and volume and you get a looper! Sweet! I know that's a lot of writing, but there's a lot of features, so if you read everything congratulations. Oh yea... an after though. If you leave the amp alone, it does this crazy cool light show for you. // 10

Sound: I play my Schecter Hellraiser through this amp and I love it. It suits my music style very well, b/c I like to play a bit of everything. I know everybody says that so if you're everybody get this amp! Seriously, I get beautifully thick and punchy clean to classic rock to earstomping death metal tones. I don't care what style of music you play, this amp can do it. Oh yea, this amp can get very very loud. Just replace the speaker with a Swamp Thang or a Celestion or whatever and you won't hear the sound break up at all. The great thing about this amp is that there's no such thing as a terrible sound. They all sound pretty good. I've only come across a few terribad ones in the almost 3 months I've had this sucker. Then there's the clean and dirty channels. There's some good amp models that work well on dirty, but some dirty channels sound like absolute crap. It picks up too much extranneous noise and it just sucks in general. I prefer the clean channels with an overdrive or distortion stomp box for my "dirty" sounds. Apparently it has a pretty authentic tube sound. Way closer than the Line 6 or Vox's at least. That's what I've heard anyways. I don't know how tube it sounds, I just know I like it better than Line 6. The only weird thing about this amp (prolly just my amp) is that it makes a weird farting noise through my headphones when I turn it off. // 10

Reliability & Durability: As far as reliability goes... I don't really know. I think it's pretty reliable, but it's never left my house and I've never gigged with it. Some guy said the wood was a little cheap and others think the knobs are a little cheap. Meh, it's find for what I use it for and that's good enough for me. I'll tell you one thing though. It's heavy. Really heavy. If you kick it, your foots gonna Hurt. // 10

Overall Impression: Overall, this is an excellent amp. I use this for practicing and jamming and it's a great match. I listen and play all different types of music (or at least attempt to). The only thing I didn't really like is Peavey not providing a footcontroller or at least offer one at a cheaper price because there's some features on here like the looper and wah that can't be used w/o it. For the Sanpera foot controller you're looking at $80 for the SAnpera I and $180 for the Sanpera II. If it were stolen I'd hunt the guy down, kick his ass, tie him to a chair, and play with the speaker right next to his ear on 13 until his ears bled. Then I'd take his wallet and buy the amp again. Or... if he had enough I'd get a Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: oneblackened, on december 15, 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 299

Purchased from: Daddy's

Features: The amp was most likely made this year (2008) in China. The amp has 12 models with 2 channels each, and yes it is very versatile. Blues to metal in the flick of a button. It has a USB recording out, but it is a USB B on the amp, instead of a "normal" USB A, so you'll need a special cable for recording. Updates are downloaded via MIDI which is another $30-40 dollars for a USB to MIDI cable. It doesn't need any effects pedals except for one of the sanpera foot controllers (1 and 2 are $80 and $180 respectively). It's got a blue marvel speaker, which isn't too great but is better than some speakers. It has 22 different effects (all editable) but a few of them are A) unusable without a Sanpera (the looper and pitch shifter, as well as the wah) or B) sound pretty bad (Octaver, MOG-which is a dual octaver, and the reverser). Most of the effects sound pretty good though, my favorites being the fuzz and the chorus effects. // 10

Sound: I'm using an Epiphone Les paul that is completely stock. I play anything from blues to shred to metal, and this amp easily covers them all. The clean channels on the lower gain side of the amp (Twin, Deluxe, Plexi, Brit, Bad Cat, and Classic) have pretty high headroom. Much better than (formerly) my VS30R. The Distortion is basically as high as you want it (Diezel, Krank, Recto, 505, JSX, and Triple XXX), or as low (the plexi is particularly good for hard rock and bordering-on-breakup blues rock). // 10

Reliability & Durability: The amp has not been updated yet to firmware version 1.53, so there are some booting-related problems. It has never simply cut out on me though. I can completely trust this amp for a gig... it's by far loud enough, and it easily gets over a drummer. There are no tubes to service because it is solid state (though there are two tube versions). With solid states, there really isn't too much to break down on short notice (except for the fuse). // 8

Overall Impression: I play anything, and this works fine. I own an Epiphone Les Paul Standard. I've been playing upwards of two years. I don't think there's anything I wished I asked. If it were stolen, I'd buy another and drop it on the thief's chest (it weighs about 30-35 lbs) then take my original back. I don't like the booting problems and the extra $125 or so you have to spend on it to make it perfect. I wish it had a better speaker, but they can be bought relatively cheaply. I compared it to a Spider 75, and this beat it out by a ton; spiders sound much more digital (because they use digital distortion) and don't have the processing power of the Vypyr, which I think has 2 32 bit floating point SHARC processors for the effects only. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on october 26, 2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 152

Purchased from: Ebay

Features: I believe the model I have is 2009, so all of the bugs were worked out of it. Pretty versatile amp. You can get almost any sound you are looking for. 4 channels with 4 presets on each channel. It has a built in noise gate than can get annoying sometimes, but it's not too bad. I use this amp at home mostly, and it's almost too loud. But for band practice/jamming it is perfect and cuts through nicely. For a Solid State amp, let alone a modeling amp, the tone is amazing. // 10

Sound: Right now I am using a 1987 Peavey Patriot, with a single Bill Lawrence USA L500-XL in the bridge. I mostly play Thrash and Hardcore (Slayer, Trapped Under Ice, Crowbar, Life of Agony, Harm's Way, etc.) and the amp works great. The feedback can get kinda out of control on the high gain settings at high volume. The cleans are pretty good, I don't use them much, but the Fender models are really good. The distortion is really great. I played this along side my friends Peavey XXX, and it blew it out of the water as far as tonality is concerned. You can get a really good scooped mids sound out of this amp, which is what I usually play with. // 9

Reliability & Durability: I have had no problems with it at all. I know that the early models had some problems with them shutting off if you have your guitar plugged in before you turn the amp on. I haven't had any thing come up that has worried me. I would definitely gig it without a backup. // 10

Overall Impression: My overall impression is that if you are on a budget and cannot afford a nice tube amp, get this. Probably the only amp I will ever own besides a Mesa Dual Rectifier. If it was lost or stolen, I would buy another one. Beats every other solid state or modeling amp hands down. Nothing can compete with it in it's price range. I've been playing for 7 years and have played my fair share of amps. If you are thinking about getting a Line 6 Spider III or a Marshall MG, Don't! Get the Vypyr! You'll Thank me later. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 7.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: RozzLe, on january 27, 2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 300

Purchased from: Guitar Center

Features: This solid state modeling amp was made in 2008. It has many effects on it and covers virtually any style. It has two channels (clean/overdriven) for the 12 amp models on it. It has stompbox effects: tubescream, analog phase, MOG, analog flange, auto wah, ring modulator, squeeze, BC chorus, fuzz, X boost, and XR wild; other effects: tremolo, chorus, envelope filter, slap back, flanger, pitch chifter, reverse, rotary speaker, phaser, octaver, and looper (Sanpera footswitch required). It also has pre gain, post gain, low, mid, high EQ, delay, reverb, and a power sponge feature. I actually don't use most of these effects, as I don't like a lot of them to begin with, such as octaver, pitch shifter, and MOG. The reverse feature seems like an effect to have fun with, as it isn't very consistent. I play the amp when I practice with my band, as we have not gotten any shows yet, so it has plenty of power for me now, However, I will eventually get a louder amp that doesn't have so many effects, as this amp made me know what I want. // 8

Sound: I use an Ibanez hollow body with double coil pickups. My style is mainly an Indie or pop punk style, and this achieves that style very well. It can be very noisy and has a lot of feedback, depending on what type of cable is used. It also produces a lot of background noise when the high EQ is turned up. It can produce a liquidy kind of distortion with the Rec amp model, or a more clangy sound with the British. To get the most overdriven sound, the XXX overdrive model will do the trick. The clean channel can get a little distorted at high volumes if the pre gain is turned up a lot. Overall, the amp could have done with a little less feedback. // 6

Reliability & Durability: The amp is run off of software, so occasionally when it is started up it will freeze and must be turned on and off several times before it stops freezing. I would use it in a gig without a backup, but I hope to get a more reliable amp, probably tube, for gigs. // 8

Overall Impression: Overall, this amp matches my style. I have been playing for about 3 years and I own a squire strat and an MXR Carbon Copy analog delay pedal. I wish I had known that I could update the firmware, as it is run off of software. I would have asked about a USB to MIDI cable. If this amp were lost, I would most likely buy something else, as I know what kind of sound I want now. The thing I like most about the amp is that it has so many amp models and therefore so many channels (12x2=24). The thing I hate about it is it's amount of feedback. I chose this amp as I thought I would love all the effects and always use all them. Turns out, the novelty wore off quickly. I also wish that the footswitch came with the amp, as it was 80 dollars. Still, this is a very good amp. // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: ASJerrell, on september 29, 2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 300

Purchased from: Guitar Center

Features: I bought this amp new Christmas 2008. It's a huge upgrade from my Crate 15w.:) First off, it's solid state (it's stressed that it is 'analog', but same difference), has 12 channels (more on this later), 2 types of every amp model (24 total, clean/overdriven), 2 sets of effects (24 total), delay and reverb, and 2 gain stages, master volume and power sponge. For all of this, I would give it a 10. It is more than worth the models and effects. But, the reason I gave it an 8 is because of the channel switching problem. You have to buy a ridiculously expensive pedal to utilize them, and the loop effect as well. But, I have all 12 in use with all types of tones and effects, and just have to reach down between songs. But, no in-song switching for this amp without the pedal. // 8

Sound: Well, all the models and effects sound really good to be short and sweet. This is both a plug-and-play and tweaker's amp. You could just go to the Rect. and throw the pre-gain to 10 and be in death metal zone, but if you really search for that amazing tone, it sounds sooo good. Also, the cleans have tons of head room, and lots of variation in breakup and tones in different amp models. The amp can be noisy if you don't mess with it, but I have spent a few months now, and I absolutely love it. I run straight into the amp, so noise has to be dealt with within the amp, and it does it's job very well. // 9

Reliability & Durability: This amp is one heavy sucker. But, my arm has gotten used to it. I started gigging recently, and it's just another thing now. Speaking of which, it handles venue levels very well. It goes to flippin' 13, and has a post gain knob I never crank past 4, and I defeat our drummer (Who is ridiculous). The knob caps (the shiny chrome looking plastic) has fallen off, but I just glued them back. And, one of the switches sticks every now and then, but nothing serious. It performs very well, and hasn't failed me yet. // 9

Overall Impression: All besides that stupid pedal and some knobs simply amazes me. I am a researcher to the max. And, my research and going to Guitar Center to play it proved that this amp is great for me. I play in a hardcore band, and it handles our style right down to it. The cleans are amazing, with tons of bass, and I have effects that I've found and made that are just trippy... buy this amp. It's the best thing besides a tube amp out on the market right now. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on february 22, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 299

Purchased from: Campbells

Features: Has one channel but 12 amps and 11 stompboxesees and effects. Has the regular headphone jack so you don't need to go out and buy a separate jack. Has all the standard volume mids high and low pre gain and post gain knobs. I mostly use this amp at my church and at other churches when the group goes gigging. It gets super loud i leave the volume on 3 and my guitar on 7 and thats almost too loud. // 9

Sound: I use a Fender SE Strat with hot rails stacked pickups. I usually play gospel so I mainly leave it on clean. But when I want to get dirty there are some nice death tones in there with the chunky bottom and the highs. This amp is really not noisy at all but when you turn it off it makes this really loud boom sound..it gets annoying but I bet its just the speaker. It make alot of sounds such as a Fender deluxe, Fender Twin, Marshall plexi tube, some british amps and of course peaveys classic and jsx on the clean. On the dirty end it has the deisel, rectifire, 505, and some more I can't think of but they all have their unique sound and vibe to it. I mainly use the british amp with chorus. On the effects side you have chorus, flanger, rotary and phaser. All the others suck. And the stompbox side you have tubescreamer, x wild boost, wah which sucks but when you know how to set up sounds really good. And alot more. Good stuff // 9

Reliability & Durability: This amp in my opinion is very dependable but also very heavy. But I think peavy could have done a better job with the cheap knobs because it feels like one good bump and they could fall off. But like I said its very heavy and pretty big for a combo amp. This amp has never broken down on me or anything.. It has frozen once on me but all did after that was un plug it and plug it back in, and it never happend again. You could gig with it but I would be cautious of the buttons on it cause they look and feel a lil cheap to me. // 9

Overall Impression: My overall impression on this amp is if you want a good amp with alot of effects this is the amp to go.. You don't have to worry about pedals thousands of cords and all that junk. Its very nice, if somebody stole it I would go back to the store and buy another one. Out of all the other effects amps this one really outshines the other one especially with my Fender and hot rails. The only thng I recommmend is that if you got the money get the speaker changed to a swamp thang or something that's my only problem with it. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.5
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on october 29, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 444.25

Purchased from: Local music store in India

Features: I know that I've paid so much for this amp. But its the normal price of this amp in India. This beast was made in 2010. I play Metal and Rock mainly. And I need to say that Vypyrs are really versatile for any genere of music. It has 12 amp models, two channels for each amp model which goes for 24 diffrent tones. 30 seconds of Loop (optional Sanpera Footswitch required) Has stompbox effects like Tubescreamer, X-boost, XRwild, BC chorus and Rack effects like Chorus, Octaver, Tremolo, Slap back, Reverse delay. Has in built delay and reverb. Pre gain control, 3 band equilizer, Post gain control. These 5 knobs doubles as settings knobs for Stompbox/rack effects as well as delay and reverb, a standard 3.5mm headphone jack, a USB output for recording purposes, and an aux-in jack, Master volume knob and Power sponge knob. The knobs seems to be cheap and unreliable. It has plenty of effects and can handle any kind of music quite nicely. It has Analog Distorion which I liked the most over the crappy Line 6's. I purchased this amp over Line 6 Spider III 75. But after I played both of these, I really liked the versatality and the quality of tone which the Vypyr gives. Line 6 sounds a lot digital to me. I wasn't able to save up enough money for the 60watt tube version, so I went for this solid state version and I'm really happy with it. Some features like Looper needs an optional Sanpera I or II footswitch. // 9

Sound: I use this amp through an Ibanez RG320PG-P1. And as I mentioned earlier, I play bands like Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Joe satriani, steve vai, Gn'R, AC/DC, and black metal like Dimmu borgir and Gorgoroth. It really handle these generes impressively nice. I have only one problem that sometimes it's noisy at very high distortion. But thats not a big problem, just get a Noise gate. This amp can give any kind of souds from childish souds with reverse delay to groundshaking distortions. It has some USELESS effects like MOG, Reverse delay. To talk about the clean tones, it really shines in cleans. The clean tone gets little distorted at high volumes. But thats because of the Blue Marvell speaker. A quick swap to celestions will rectify that problem. // 10

Reliability & Durability: I play in 2 bands and have gigged about 5 times with it and it has never fallen on me. I completely trust this amp and will not hesitate using it without a backup. I have faced problem only once when the fuse blew up. But thats because the voltage fluctuation at my place. I got it repaired in a heartbeat. But I think the knobs are pretty cheap in quality. A little bump will take them off the console. But I really take care of all my equipment. And wont let anything happen to this monster. // 8

Overall Impression: AS I mentioned before, I play Metal, rock, sometimes jazz and blues too. And I need to say that this amp is really versatile for any kind of music. I've been playing for 3 years now. I own an Ibanez RG320PG-P1, a local crappy strat, DigiTech RP-80, Beta-aivin HM-200 distortion. But I rarely use the pedals with this amp. It has everything built-in one will ever need. I just connect my guitar and the optional Sanpera I footswitch and start playing. If this amp were stolen, I would go for the 60 watt Tube version. I really like the versatality the Vypyr offers. I love everything about it. Especially the distortion it gives. I got this amp over a Spider III 75. Just because the quality and versatality of the tones the Vypyr gives. My only wish is if it had a Noise gate featur instead of MOG or Reverse delay. Because the built'in noise gate is not really good. Overall I am quite happy with this amp. And would definately suggest this to anyone who is not struck in a specific genere. // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 7.5
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on november 15, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 299.99

Purchased from: Sam Ash

Features: After having this amp for about more than a year I feel it was about time that I post a review. I'm unsure about the year it was made, but I got it in October 2010 with the Sanpera I pedal (highly recommend that you get it if you get the amp). There are 12 presets one could save on this, but you can go up to 100 with the Sanpera II pedal, but for the price it isn't really worth it. You can easily record through the high quality USB port connected to a computer. I've already done a few recording and the quality is phenomenal! Also there is a headphone jack and an AUX in aswell. If you are researching this amp then you already know the rest of the specs that would be interesting to your preference so no need to be repetitive. This amp is so versatile! I play many different genres from a Blues to Heavy Metal to even ambient. It can easily achieve a Pantera tone to a Red Hot Chili Peppers clean tone, but that will be discussed in the sound section. I don't think this amp has anything more I could want, although it isn't the most reliable... But in the considering all that it can do I'd have to give it a ten on this section despite any chastising I may receive. // 10

Sound: Here is where it gets interesting, considering the fact that it is an emulating/modeling amp there could be so much to be said about each amp setting or each effect. Many people say some of the effects are useless like the reverse, but I would disagree because I actually took the time to understand each effect and its possibilities. All you need is patience and you could find use for each effect unless you're just the player who isn't into experimenting sounds, if you are then I wouldn't recommend a modeling amp for you. This amp is for those who want to spread their tonal possibilities into something new. The Twn setting, as they call it, sound perfect for the cleans that just ring beautifully like little wing with the right tweekings of the EQ, and the Rec give you a screeching heavy metal tone that can do a nice Dimebag tone. And so much in between with the amps alone! Now lets talk about the effects, the MOG and Ring Modulator really are the only effects that lead me to question their usage, but some one might find great use in it. Despite these two, everything else is solid on this amp! Even the wah sounds great, I can do a nice Surfing with The alien on it, of course it shines when you use the Sanpera pedal with it. Also mixing with delay and clever usage of the volume pedal on your Sanpera pedal could create some great ambient sounds. Volume wise it can totally compete with a noisy drummer, enough so to fill a small garage or packed auditorium of about 500 people. Just don't expect to do much bigger on the amp alone. One thing I really dislike is the darn noise gate on this. I'm the king of person who likes to have fun with feedback like Hendrix or Satriani, but once it starts it just cuts off; of course some may like this and some may despise it. So since this amp is made to emulate don't expect exact replication, but since this amp may be more used as an aid to help you find "your tone" it is a great stepping stone to knowing what you want. // 8

Reliability & Durability: Here is where the problem comes up. Sometimes the amp likes to just turn off on you during playing, particularly during a transition between presets, it ruins your playing mood when you're really into what you're playing. I actually have done a gig on it though and it was perfect throughout and with the volume on eleven, but the fact that it may just turn off on me was on my mind during the whole time. // 5

Overall Impression: Overall I would recommend this amp to those who like to play various styles of music and would like to learn how certain effects are used and would like to experiment with many different tones without having to get so many effects spread out on the floor. This amp does beat the Line 6 in versatility no doubt. If this amp was gone somehow I think I would get the new Fender Mustang III though, since I wouldn't have to fear my amp suddenly turning off on me during a performance. But if they fix the noise gate and the annoying bug that plagues many others' Vypyr, then I wouldn't mind getting it again. But until then I would get another amp just so I can get more experimentations on another amp; I'm not talking bad about the amp but it's always good to try something new. // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 6.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: Thisita, on january 07, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 300

Purchased from: Willis Music

Features: I purchased this amp about a year ago, and as far feature go, its got a lot. A lot of nice (but not great) rack effects/stompbox effects are built in, and it is nice that it also plays well with other stompboxes. Some of the effects (but not all) are analog. There are a lot of 'filler' effects like MOG and Reverse, and there is one very big constant: a lack of fine control on the amount of input. Something that would have been nice is a more logarithmic approach so one could add just a touch of chorus, per say. This solid-state has an open-back cab which makes it plenty loud, almost too much for bedroom use, but with the added volume control with sanpera (accessory foot switch) it is fine. I've used it for bedroom practice, and done a little recording with it. There is USB and Headphone output, but the quality is far worse than dealable. One nice feature it has though is an auxiliary input jack for, say, plugging an mp3 player with backing tracks on it. Overall, for the price, a lot of features, but quality is what you pay for. // 8

Sound: The gear I use with this amp is a heavily modded entry-level Strat (HSS) that has had all of the electronics replaced with high quality replacements, Semour Duncans SH-4, JB-Jr, and lil 59'ers, plus all the needed tune ups to the neck and a blocked trem. I play mostly metalcore, blues, and fingerpick and it handles all styles very well. There is plenty of gain and enough tonal variety (like the DZL-red with it's great harmonics) between modals for any metal tone. Just as with this, the cleans are great and one can even achieve that nice "edge of breakup" tone. Very easy to rumble, too. Even with cleans. The hotter your pickups are the better. I found that low output pickups like my lil-59'er, come out sounding kind of sterile and flat, and very thin when not driven with the distortion (ie: the TWN-green) This being said, there is a lot of feedback. A lot. The 505-red model is almost useless because of this even with the pre-gain all the way down. The noise gate needs a bit of work, and seems to do its job when you least want it, like low volume cleans being unnaturally cut off. The wah (with sanpera) is usable, but most will want better. This model of the vyper also features a power sponge attenuator. I haven't found much use for it other than with headphones, but other than that, it stay 100% at all times. I found that cranking the amp about halfway and then using the volume pedal on the sanpera as a much more effective way of increasing tone than with the power sponge feature. The usb recording also has very poor sound emulation in my opinion, and most will mic out the amp instead. // 7

Reliability & Durability: Would I gig it without a backup?... No. The one I have right now is my second. The first one just stopped working out of the blue within two months of purchase. One also has to follow a 'routine' to keep it from locking up too: -Do not power on with the guitar plugged into the input -Let 'warm up' for at least 30sec before plugging the amp in Even using this, though, you will still every now and then get firmware lockups, etc. Most are minor, though, and you can turn-off and on and plug right in fine. I've had on numerous occasions with the first amp, and only once so far with the new one where the amp will suddenly not produce output, and have to restart the amp. It is completely random when it happens. Not much on the stability of this product, must be why the price is so low. // 3

Overall Impression: Overall, for a starting or garage musician (especially those playing forms of metal), it is not bad for the price, and no different than the spider III series in reliability to my understanding. I myself have been playing (acoustic and electric) for almost 4 years now, and using this amp for about 2 months after they first started hitting stores (which they rushed, which is why I think the first was a bad example). I own two guitars myself (one electric, the other acoustic) both of which are project guitars which is also the reason why I have heard how this amp responds to different pickups. Other than this amp, I have a small practice amp (mostly because I can't bring myself to get rid of it), but I have had many different pieces of equipment come through my Jam area. I am just your regular hobbyist though, as to which I would recommend this too. If somebody stole this amp, I actually would probably buy it again, but I would actually probably look into the newer tube versions of this amp. I love this amps tonal variety to be honest. I can experiment into any style I want without having to go out and buy a bunch of pedals. It is all right there. When you actually sit down and tinker with this amp it is very possible to pull out many good tones, even with some of the 'useless' effects. I also love the tight bass response, a much desired timbre when it comes to metal in general. Yes, one can dial in some pretty loose tones, but it really cleans up nicely, and has the power to back up its bark. I hate that a lot of the problems that were supposed to be fixed by it having updatable firmware (like the noise gate and input@poweron) have not been addressed. There has been but one firmware update at the time of writing this. Compared to the spider-III 75W, I found this amp more pleasing in its bass response, and the use of analog distortion (not a fan of the unnatural digital, although if one is looking for a more industrial tone, there you go). I also found there wasn't much difference when you plug in different axes as far as tonality with the spider, which really bothered me. The biggest thing I wish this amp had was a handle on the amount of feedback/touchiness it gives. For a hobbyist, this amp is great. For the live player, not so much because of its stability. // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 7.5
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: Met_Ali_15, on april 07, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: £ 179.99

Purchased from: Dawson's

Features: I got the amp for Christmas '09, it was brand new from Dawson's. It has an insane amount of features, you can play anything from the heaviest of metal to the bluest of blues. The sheer amount of variation on what clean or distorted tones you can get is breathtaking. With the Sanpera I/II foot pedals, you can Switch between different preset - each preset has a separate, controllable reverb and delay, a real 'stompbox' effect, such as the Tube Screamer or analogue phase, and one of Peavey's own 'rack' effects. To be honest it could be seen as overkill, the amount of effects you get, but it all goes into making one of the most versatile modelling amps out there. The Sanpera also has a looper, wah, volume pedal and a more advanced tuner than on the amp. On the front, there is an auxiliary input, a headphones out and a USB out, for recording directly to a computer. There is not one thing that's left off this amp, truly superb. 75W is ample power for a small gig, the amp has a massive amount of headroom. // 10

Sound: I use the amp with a Jackson Dinky, which has very hot Seymour Duncan humbuckers. The range of tones is awesome; you can get a real dirty blues tone out of it or a creamy distorted tone. The reverb sounds extremely genuine, the delay is not as good, but is on par with the delay from a Roland Cube. I play jazz, prog metal and general heavy metal - the amp sounds superb for all of these. The clean tones are too lush. There is a fair amount of headroom, the clean tone only really distorts after about 2/3 volume... Which is extremely loud! The distortion is extremely brutal if you set the amp correctly - there are about 4 or 5 different amp models which exhibit the most face-melting of distortion all for different applications. What is notable about this amp is that it models Dimebag Darrell's amp the Krankenstein. Play a harmonic on this model and you will weep! // 9

Reliability & Durability: EXTREMELY unreliable. I am disappointed in Peavey. Only use this at a gig without a backup if you have no other choice - it can be extremely temperamental. As I said, I received the amp as a Christmas present - within a few hours, the Sanpera foot pedal was not working and within a few days, I would Switch the amp on and there would be an initial burst of sound, then nothing whatsoever. The sound worked through the headphones and USB out, and the speaker was emitting sound with my iPod plugged into the auxiliary input. I took the amplifier back to the shop and received another model. This worked fine up until yesterday, when exactly the same problem as before occurred. I have been told to patch the amp, but you have to own a USB/MIDI interface to do this - being a student at school, it is hard to conjure the money required for such a thing! My replacement Sanpera has been a little temperamental, but on the whole quite reliable. // 4

Overall Impression: The amp is a perfect match for nearly all musical styles. Granted, it is a jack of all trades, not particularly a 'master' of any, but it is extremely close. I have been playing for about 2 years now, and own a Roland Cube 20W and of course my beloved Jackson Dinky. If it were stolen or lost, and I had enough money, I'd probably go and buy a Roland Cube 80 with the foot switches, but I doubt I'd be able to cough up an extra 150. When I chose this amp, I compared it with the other major players in the modelling amp scene - the Roland Cube 80, Line 6 Spider IV and Vox AD50VT. The Peavey won just because of the number of possibilities, the versatility and the lower price than the other three. In a way, I regret purchasing the Roland - the Peavey has been a nuisance and to be frank looks particularly tacky... I WISH IT COULD BE MORE RELIABLE! // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.5
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: WARLOCK123, on may 17, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: £ 250

Purchased from: Oasis Guitars

Features: Got this amp in early 2009, first shipment the store got from the USA, technically got it in 2008 as thats when I paid for it but Peavey didn't think it wise to get them instore for Christmas 08 for some reason. I find this amp to be extremely versatile almost to the point where it is ridiculous with the amount of options available. I play a variety of genres and can get all the sounds I need from this amp such as blues, metal, rock, punk, funk. Basically you name it, the Vypyr can do it (and do it well I might add). Amp models feature a green and red mode (red mode is more distorted) so that instantly double up the amount of settings and tones you can get. The Vypyr is also packing loads of effects and stompboxes, some of which are more useful than others. However my only qualm with this amp is that it lacks an Acoustic simulator, this is even more annoying when there are some useless effects such as octaver and pitch shifter. Also you need to buy one of the Sanpera footpedals for more control of stomp boxes and effects, just a quick example of why. Lets say you are playing a song, the whole song is a normal setting (no effects) but the solo uses Wah or other effects, you would have to stop and change it on the amp. That is why you need the effects pedal. This amp is perfect for what I need. I bought this versin rather than the 30watt as this is more future proof should I join a band and start gigging. The volume on this amp goes very high, I turned it up to 4/13 and drowned out the drummer I was playing with. // 9

Sound: I play using a Washburn X50Pro, got a couple of Seymour Duncans in there, 59 reissue and Custom Custom. Again as I've pointed out earlier I play a wide range of styles and the Vypyr is very good for all of them. Obviously it is not perfect at everything, but you cannot expect it to be. If you want the best blues/metal/rock or whatever style tone then you have to buy an amp that is specifically built for that style. So for musicians who havn't got a particular genre they play this amp is great. This amp is very loud, goes up to 13! In my bedroom I have it at 2 simply because it is a very loud amp. Some settings are louder than others but most of the time they are all the same noise level. The volume on this amp means you should be able to play small gigs with it. The Vypyr can make petty much any sound you need. I've had this amp for over a year and I'm still discovering settings and sounds. The best way to find this out is to see for youself and have a play on the amp. I don't think I've found any case of the clean sounds being distorted, but then again I've never pushed the amp beyond 8 or 9 out of 13 so I wouldn't say it is non existant. Distortion on this amp depends on the amp model you are using as well as pedals. You can get a lot of distortion though if thats your thing. // 9

Reliability & Durability: This is the one area where the Vypyr has let me down slightly. After having the amp just over a year (literally only 1 day after having it a year) the fuse blew. Now this won't happen to everyone, it happened to me simply because the first models shipped to the UK had American fuses, and over here we have a higher voltage, obviously those who know your physics know what happens next but for those of you who don't it basically means when there is a power surge too much power goes into the amp and the fuse melts. Now the problem is easy to rectify, but the amp has to go back to Peavey, if you do it or a store does it then the warranty is void. Peavey then dissapointed me with their service, they sent people to pickup my amp (from the store) but they had all the wrong details etc and then it was another 10 days before they got the correct details and actually collected my amp. I had to go 6 weeks without it just because of Peavey messing around and not being organised. I would gig with this amp, it used to lockup if you turned it on with the guitar plugged in but since updating the firmware it has been fine. // 7

Overall Impression: Overall this is a great amp, my problems with it were due to Peavey not putting correct fuses in (doesn't happen anymore) and a problem with their carrier system which I expect is very uncommon. I bought this amp because I wanted something future proof as after 2 and a half years of playing I need something in case I do join a band, and it made more sense to buy this than buy a smaller amp only to upgrade later on. If this amp were stolen I would definately buy another Vypyr, whether it would be the 75watt I am unsure. I would possibly consider buying the Tube 60 watt version if I had the money to do so. My only problem is it doesn't have an Acoustic simulator but you can buy those. I chose this amp over a Line 6 Spider III 75watt, both were a similar price but while I was waiting for my amp to arrive the shop let me borrow the afformentioned amp and I'm very glad I chose the Vypyr. It has a much better sound to it, more natural whereas the Line 6 sounded digital. Also more reliable than the Spider III series. I would thoroughly reccomend this amp to anybody. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: M.V., on june 30, 2010
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: € 399

Purchased from: www.audio-pro.si

Features: Vypyr 75 is a great amp. I bought it becouse my I wanted a better amp. It has many of "stompboxes" and "Rack effects". It really isn't many difference between the functions, but it's better becouse you can combine. Amp effects are good, analog distrotion is great, but it's too much. If there would be four of them, it would be enouugh. There are some really good combinations, but not all. Some of effects, like reverse I never use, but Chorus is great. Reverb is briliant, delay is great too, but it should be button like the others for tap tempo. Switching with that small button isn't good. I also love the function power sponge, becouse it's good, I can play at home and on the stage. // 9

Sound: Soud is great and it hasn't got any noise. Some of the effects feel every touch of the string and some of them are really "clean". The best part is, that it can make the sound like harp, synth or sithar. You can make the distrotion, that isn't noisy for blues, or you can turn the gain up and play meral. // 10

Reliability & Durability: It's good, becouse it isn't tube, so it isn't so heartful. It's very good, except one thing: buttons. They aren't very good. The good thing is, that you can take the cable for electric out on the amp too. The bad thing is also the midi cable for Sanpera footswitch. // 8

Overall Impression: The light show on the beginning is great, funny. This amp is perfect for anything. You can make just any sound with it. I was a little scared, when I found out, that the looper isn't working, but I founded out that you need Sanpera for that (it's a footswitch for Vypyr 30 and more) and I'm going to buy the I. Becouse this is my first good amp (Roland Cube 15X isn't for good sound), I'm very satisfated with it and I would buy it again, if it would be stolen or lost. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 5.8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: Quaned, on november 19, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: A$ 580

Purchased from: Kosmic

Features: I bought my Peavey Vypyr on the 18th of April, 2009, the reason I remember is because it was my girlfriends 1 month anniversary :haha:, it was most likely built in 2009, it is a solid state modeling amp. I find this amp very versatile, but I need to try some name-brand pickups in it, as I yet have. This amp has every amplifier on the clean and dirty channel. Also has a 3.5mm headphone jack (i.e. you can use your iPod headphones), has a plethora of effects, and also has a power attenuator. I wish Peavey offered the Sanpera I mail in rebate thing in Australia.. Or I wished this amp came with a footswitch! Before I forget, this amp also includes a USB recording output, and a MIDI port (may work with some other MIDI controllers?). // 7

Sound: I'm using my crappy Ibanez RG170DX, not a great guitar, but does the job. It suits my musical style (Dream Theater, Racer X, etc) I definitely recommend you check this out. There is a bit of humhumhumhum with this amp, but I'm sure a firmware update will do the job. It will occasionally hum when you chuck a tubescreamer with max gain onto a high gain amp, but other than that, it is great! The clean amps (Twn,dlx) don't get very distorted when you crank it, in my opinion, I do think this amp sounds a heap better louder. // 8

Reliability & Durability: Reliability.. This amp has died on me twice so far. I took it into my music shop, luckily, it was under warranty, so I got it fixed for free, even though it took about 3 months to do so. About a year after my purchase, ironically, the warranty ran out, and the amp died on me once again a couple days later, luckily, the music shop repaired it for free, and when I got it back, there was a tag, saying it was actually repaired by an authorized Peavey/Mesa/etc technician. I'm not sure if Peavey have fixed any reliability issues at all, but I know that the firmware could use a better look into, for example, I purchased a Sanpera I a couple of months ago, eager to test out the wah, I hook my Sanpera up, and play through a Brit style Marshall amp with a tube screamer for the Vintage Metallica sound, and at my dismay, seconds later activating the wah, the sound cuts off. This only seems to happen when I use the tube screamer though.. So Peavey, please bloody update your firmware. // 1

Overall Impression: This is a very, very versitile amp, for you Americans out there, I'd look into getting a Tube 60 instead, or a tube amp. For what I payed, I think this has done the job quite well. I don't own any other fancy gear, but this amp is all I need for the time being. I had wished I asked if the amp came with any foodswitches etc, as the unboxing of this amp wasn't very exciting at all.. If this was stolen, I'd probably look into getting a tube amp.. // 7

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8.8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: moral_dilemma66, on december 16, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 260

Purchased from: musiciansfriend.com

Features: amp made in 2009 12 onboard presets with approximately 24 available effects adjustable paramaters on all effects footswitch available to add easier switching and a few more effects.as well as this aml has a usb record out and software updateable via the midi port with a usb to midi adapter. // 10

Sound: So I have a Wicked instruments thorn which is a bolt on maple neck rosewood fretboard ash body string thry tune o matic bridge guitar and currently have a sd sh4 jb pickup in it this is my primary guitar which sounds amazing through this amp mind doesn't have the same feel to it as a genuine tube amp but the variety of tones available is amazing as I play litterally any style of music this amp is perfect for practicing or playing live for some people though i would prefer to stick to a tube amp live for the feeling in the performance that and pedals sound better through my tube amp. // 8

Reliability & Durability: No problems yet though I haven't had it long it seams sturdy enough aside from plastic knobs and facia. This amp appears to be constructed in keeping with Peavey standards and the tolex is soft and good looking amp just wish theyd lose the plastic fascia... // 8

Overall Impression: I play mostly 80s rock and hair metal as well as classic rock though I do tend to throw in some 90s punk often enough and this amp makes it easy to Switch between all of them with a few turns of a knob so as for ease of use this amp is great. If someone was to steal it I'd chase them down and beet them then take it back but only because thats the way I am I just can't let them better me though I'm not sure if I would seek purchasing it again I might have gone for a lower wattage tube amp instead at this point as I seem to be deviating that direction. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: Skullivan, on march 31, 2011
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 300

Purchased from: Guitar Center

Features: The Peavey Vypyr 75 is a very unique modeling amp. Having the control of a stompbox, effect, and an amp at the same time is definitely a plus for me. There is also a feature that allows you to choose the clean or distorted setting of the amp you are modeling. There is also a power sponge knob next to the master volume which can give you extra bite and crunch to your tone at bedroom levels. This is a very good IDEA for an amp, but it lacks some character. There are 3 major flaws to it which will be mentioned later. I play mostly shred metal and early rock n' roll, so this amp had to be versatile. It was when I tried it at GC but they must've put a new speaker in it because this speaker is really...dull. This is flaw #1. It gives off no presence of tone, even if you get slight distortion the tone is held behind a mass of ugly sound. There are a few settings that can give a good even blend of tone and distortion but those are one in a million. Most of the factory presets face the aforementioned problem but a select few have an angelic tone. I give this an 8 because it has good features but the amp itself probably needs a new speaker and some upgraded presets. // 8

Sound: I am running my Ibanez S670 straight into this baby. Sometimes I run a compressor in the middle for bedroom practice. This amp's major flaw #2 is that even though it is a 75 watt amp, the 1 setting (goes up to 13) is probably already hitting 15 watts. When I turned it up to about 6, everything in the room started to shake. Plus, a little popping noise came from the speaker so I took that as a warning and turned it back down. I can get a good clean sound by changing the amp setting to the clean "twn" setting. However, that is the only amp setting that can supply a rich, full clean sound. This brings me to flaw #3. Everything else is either high-gain bullcrap or fuzzed out distortion. I give this a 6 because it has few good sounds, but when you find those few, they really sound beautiful. // 6

Reliability & Durability: I have not gigged with it considering I don't have a band to gig with. But it seems to be made very strongly and very stable. I can sit on it and it won't break (considering I'm a little overweight) so that's a bit of a good thing. Nothing has blown out or broken yet so I'll give this a 10. // 10

Overall Impression: This is an okay amp for my style I guess. Running a compressor through is probably a good idea. I much prefer my Vox AD15VT with a Boss ME-70 multi effects processor. But I guess somebody out there loves this amp to death. If it were to be stolen I would be extremely mad since this is the best christmas present my dad has bought for me. But I have been thinking about buying a stack. I probably wouldn't replace this. Most of my comments were negative but this IS a good amp altogether. Maybe not the best starter for a beginner guitarist. But I have been playing for 3 years and bought this on impulse. I'll give it an 8. Just because I hate having this amp, but I love hating this amp. It'll give me the best of song ideas when just playing through it randomly so I intend on keeping it. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 8
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: asmithgdci, on november 07, 2011
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: C$ 350

Purchased from: Walter's Music

Features: This is amp is awesome. I get any tone out of it that I desire, it is very.. Very versatile. I have tried the 120w Tube Version and it sounds significantly better, but the 75w is still awesome. It has twelve different amp models each with a clean and overdrive setting. It also has lots of effects. There is a 3.5mm headphone jack which is handy because I don't have the 1/4" jack headphones, I don't really use the headphone jack though. There is a preset bank that can hold twelve presets but with the Sanpera pedals you can get up to 400 presets. I usually play it just at home in my basement and its awesome for than but I have played it in a band setting and it is plenty loud. I don't think I have ever turned it up past 7 and it goes to 13. // 9

Sound: I am mostly using a 1981 Washburn A20-V, and they sound great together. I play music like Led Zeppelin, Paul Gilbert, Joe Satriani, Megadeth, Anthrax, Mastodon, Rush, Iron Maiden, etc. And I get get a great tone for all those bands. There is never and extra noise unless your on a very high distortion setting, like the 6505 with overdrive or when I'm using my Washburn with the coils split, but that is normal. The distortion can be very heavy if you want it to be, there is the option of having it already on an overdrive setting and then adding another distortion with the stompbox feature of the amp. // 8

Reliability & Durability: I have heard a couple things about this amp not being reliable but I have never had any problems with mine, except when we had a power surge and I had to get it repaired, but I had a warranty so it was okay. I trust this amp enough to gig without a back-up, but I don't have another amp anyways. // 7

Overall Impression: The Vypyr matches many styles of music. I wish I had bought the Sanpera foot-switch when I got the amp, because I heard it is a great addition, and I still have yet to get it. I wish I knew how to use all of the features of the amp earlier, because I was missing out on a lot and I didn't even know it. It is were stolen I would probably buy a Vypyr 120w head, because the tube versions of the Vypyr sound much nicer, even though the 75w sounds great. // 8

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 6.5
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on january 13, 2012
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 280

Purchased from: The Music Shoppe, Harrison, Ohio

Features: I bought this amp in March of 2011. I was given a "deal" (so I thought). The price was originally $300. I bought a 2005 Fender Telecaster for $700(originally $800). Other than overpaying for the amp, it's kicka-s. But I think it's because I have a nice guitar too which is also versatile. Versatile guitar, versatile LOUD amp. Good combination. I play all sorts of styles from country to grunge to Indie to metal to hard rock. This amp so far has suited them all. I like the USB ports. My amp came with free recording software and I recorded some riffs and that was cool. The headphone jack is nice too. You can Jam at all hours. But get some good heaphones (30 bucks or more). Don't cheap out or it will sound like crap. Oh, and I still haven't figured out what that power button on the right does. I'm afraid to touch it. // 8

Sound: 2005 Fender Telecaster American made. It suits all sorts of music which is great for my style. Grunge, indie, country, pop, ambient. The effects rule. Like the octaver, the delay, the tubescream, the O/D stompbox effects. Just wish it came with the looper pedal so I can pretend I'm El Ten Eleven. // 8

Reliability & Durability: The only complaint I can say is that it broke down the second day I owned it, and then 2 months later it just died again for no reason. I came home from vacation and tried to turn it on. Turns out it blew a fuse which took 3 weeks to fix (not the amp's fault, the dealers). I am skeptical as to when it will crap out again. I hope it doesn't. I'm not overloading too much distortion on top of overdrive so I can't be causing the amp to malfunction. I think it's a software issue or something else. // 4

Overall Impression: Buy it if you can get it for less than $225 bucks. It's worth it then. But don't overpay. And haggle! don't forget to do that! You can save alot of money on an amp that LOOKS awesome but might not be that great. Honestly I wish I could sell it or trade it for an older amp that's not so digital. Like a tube amp with celestion speakers. Yeah baby. // 6

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.3
Vypyr 75 Reviewed by: unregistered, on july 05, 2012
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 200

Purchased from: Guitar Center (Used)

Features: This is a 2010 model purchased in February 2012, used in brand new condition. This amp is extremely versatile. Although it does not get the Pat Martino smoothness it gets close. It is definitely a rock/metal amp. It doesn't have the true 6505 crunch (I have played the 6505 stack multiple times) but once again, it's pretty darn close. It's has numerous channels. 2 for each of the 12 amps. You can save specific amps and pedals settings using the memory bank. I wish the speaker was a better quality considering the mustang has celestials. I use this amp at my bands practice and in my room. It shakes the walls if pushed past 5. The power sponge acts as an attenuator but you can't tell unless using it a high volumes. It's solid state with Peavey's 32 bit analog processor. // 9

Sound: I use a B.C. Rich Mockingbird masterpiece with stock humbuckers. It suits my style well considering I play most everything. If I had EMGs it would get the crunch a lot better. It's only noisy at high volumes when you leave the strings open. Besides that, not much. The numerous cleans are very good and clear, with their own distinct character depending on the amp model you use. The variety on this thing never ends with the stomp boxes and effects. The distortion gets pretty brutal on the left side of the amp knob (6505, Rectifier, Krankenstein, and Deizel) but I think EMGs or a boost pedal would push it even farther. // 10

Reliability & Durability: I have hauled this up and down stairs and it's a pain at it's weight. It goes to and from practice a few times a month and the to ex has ripped once and I got it used. It's never broken down but the fuse it soldered to the circuit board. Stupid decision on Peavey's part. I have taken it apart multiple time to inspect and nothings never wrong. Hoping to put a Celestion GT 75 in it soon. // 9

Overall Impression: My overall impression is that it is a good amp with great tone for being solid state. The options and tones are endless for this. If it were lost or stolen I would probably save up and get the tube 60 watt instead. But that's preference. I love the options. Hate the weight and speaker. // 9

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Peavey reviews rating category latest review
+ Vypyr 15 7.9 Guitar Amplifiers 03/05/2014
+ Vypyr VIP 1 8.5 Guitar Amplifiers 02/25/2014
+ Valve King 112 8.1 Guitar Amplifiers 01/15/2014
+ Delta Blues 210 9 Guitar Amplifiers 12/04/2013
+ Austin 400 4.5 Guitar Amplifiers 07/30/2013
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect