Mark Tremonti Power Wah Review

manufacturer: Morley date: 09/24/2005 category: Guitar Effects
Morley: Mark Tremonti Power Wah
Boost knob adds up to 20dB of wah boost, and the tone is a perfect hybrid of classic and contemporary wah voices. Electro-optical design means there are no pots to wear out.
 Sound: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Reliability & Durability: 10
 Ease of Use: 10
 Overall rating:
 9.5 
 Reviewer rating:
 10 
 Users rating:
 9 
 Votes:
 28 
reviews (2) 8 comments vote for this gear:
overall: 10
Mark Tremonti Power Wah Reviewed by: ibanez4life SZ!, on september 24, 2005
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Ease of Use: This pedal has the perfect wah tone. It is a perfect hyrbird of new and classic sound, and will suit all your needs. It has the easy step on step off design, which makes transitions between its use a breeze. The gain boost also helps alot to really bring out your solo. // 10

Sound: I play an Ibanez SZ520 with a Seymour Duncan JB in the bridge through a Peavey XXX tube amp. The tone is amazing. When looking for wahs, I found crybaby wahs to be very thin and week. This pedal is not at all so. It has a strong thick tone that really cuts through and adds and edge to your lead parts. It always sound amazing, and has helped me to achieve a great tone on my solos and leads. It has the tremonti tone, which I find to be perfect. I play creed, alter bridge, and many many other bands (GN'R, Led Zeppelin, SRV, etc.) and it suits everything. I've very very happy with it. // 10

Reliability & Durability: It is a very dependable wah pedal. It withstands use very well, just get a power supply so there's no chance of the battery dying on you in the middle of a show. It is very dependable and always kicks in when needed. I wouldn't need a backup for this baby. // 10

Overall Impression: I play a huge variety of music, and this wah fits it all. It shines when in need of the "Tremonti tone." I've been playing for under 2 years, and the pedal really adds a kick to my leads. If it were stolen of lost, I would buy a new one right away. I love how it is auto on and off, just step on and off. I don't really like how the bass completely cuts out with it, so for that one second after the solo and back into the heavy parts, it sounds very thin. This just needs some careful timing. It is by far the best wah pedal out there. I love it and wouldn't want anything else. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 10
Mark Tremonti Power Wah Reviewed by: tC2oo4, on june 28, 2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Price paid: $ 119.99

Purchased from: www.music123.com

Ease of Use: This wah pedal is probably just about the best one I've played. The sound is supurb, it is easy to get the sound out of it as all you need to do is "step on it" - Morley slogan. i don't think it can be upgraded and its a wah pedal so no patches. It has an easy step-on step-off design, which allows you to use it when ever. // 10

Sound: I am using with the PRS Tremonti and thru a Marshall 30dgfx. The thing I love about this pedal is the fact that it has a sound boost knob. Turn it all the way up and on top of the volume from your amp it blasts out a extra 20db of sound. So you can own those solos or anything so it is noisy but only for the good, it's not got like annoying hums or anything in the background, it just lifts your playing above all other instruments and music. Unlike some pedals like on effect pedals it doesnt suffer at the higher frets, it still sounds brilliant. I'd like to play it with drums and a band behind me to get the full effect but as of yet I havent had the chance. // 10

Reliability & Durability: I have only had it 3 days so far but it seems very sterdy and reliable, and hopefully will last a good few years. I would use it at a gig without a back up because the power of the sound that comes out of the pedal is just immence. // 10

Overall Impression: I play all sorts of music ranging from things like Iron Maiden and Metallica to the Offspring and Creed/Alter Bridge/VR. It sounds perfect for any song. As you can use it when you want, during solos or teh first chord of a song it's brilliant. It's unlikely I'd lose it but if some one stole it I would buy a new one unless I got it back as I love every thing about it. My favourite feature has got to be the ease of use along with hte power of the sound it produces. Before buying it I had a look at some reviews and one of them said he had tried all the common wah pedals such as the bad horsie and the cry baby and teh tremonti was by far teh best. If your looking for a wah pedal which sounds brilliant, can make your sound rise above the clouds and is extremly easy to use then this is the pedal for you. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Morley reviews rating category latest review
+ Power Wah 8.8 Guitar Effects 03/05/2014
+ Bad Horsie 2 Wah 4.7 Guitar Effects 11/28/2012
+ Classic Wah 7.2 Guitar Effects 10/26/2011
+ VAI2 Bad Horsie 2 Contour Wah 9.6 Guitar Effects 07/05/2010
+ Little Alligator Volume 8.5 Guitar Effects 01/28/2009
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect