Canada (Edmonton), May 19, 2004 Review

artist: avenged sevenfold date: 01/10/2005 category: live concerts
avenged sevenfold: Canada (Edmonton), May 19, 2004
They started with Second Heartbeat, which opened up with lots of fog. The whole show was unforgettable.
 Sound: 10
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 9.1 
 Reviewer rating:
 10 
 Users rating:
 8.2 
 Votes:
 10 
reviews (2) 1 comment vote for this concert:
overall: 10
Canada (Edmonton), May 19, 2004 Reviewed by: Bassman13, on may 22, 2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: The overall impression was, just amazing. The band is just amazing. The guitarist are both amazing, esspecially the lead, the solo's are fast and furiouse, and there was never a mistake, everything was exellent quality. One of the best drummers I've ever seen. I'm pretty sure it was all in drop d. And the singer is one of the greatest singers out there today. // 10

Perfomance: They started with Second Heartbeat, which opened up with lots of fog, and bam! There's the song! I loved every moment of it, it was all I expected and more. they played lots of good songs like; Eternal Rest, Remenissions, Chapter four, and they even played the epic, I Won't See You Tonight, parts one and two. The whole crowd the whole time was going crazy! I loved it. I was like 4 feet from the singer as he leaned over the stage. Great lighting effects too, awesome show. // 10

Overall Impression: They played at The Starlite Room, in Edmonton Alberta the 19th of May 2004. It was 20$ and well worth the money. Moments in Grace, and Noise Rachet opened for them, practically putting me to sleep. But it was all amazing when Avenged Sevenfold took stage. The whole show was unforgettable. The only thing I could even think of that wasn't perfect, was that they didn't play an encore. If they even come anywhere close to here again, I'm going to the show. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 10
Canada (Edmonton), May 19, 2004 Reviewed by: unregistered, on january 10, 2005
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sound: It was amazing, they are probably the best band out there right now, certainly my favorite. Avenged Sevenfold's vocals were all perfect, even though they had been too quiet for the other bands. The only minor mistake was when Synysters guitar cable fell out during the intro to Eternal Rest, but he managed to pick up exactly at the right time! // 10

Perfomance: The first 3 bands didn't get a large reaction, but as soon as A7x took the stage the crowd swelled forward. They played all Waking The Fallen stuff which was awesome, opening with Second Heartbeat which is probably their best song. There was also Unholy Confessions, Desecrate Through Reverance, Remenissions, Chapter Four, I Won't See You Tonight Parts 1&2 and Eternal Rest. // 10

Overall Impression: The show was may 19, 2004. There were 3 opening bands, a local band (great music, awful vocals), Moments In Grace, and Noise Ratchet. The show would have been perfect if it wasn't for that first bands singer, but nothing short of armageddon could spoil an A7x concert. tix were 20 bucks, definitely worth it. All of Synyster's solos were amazing, especially the one in IWSYT pt. 2, and I will definitely go to their next show! // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Avenged Sevenfold reviews rating latest review
+ Canada (Toronto). Sep 14, 2011 4.9 09/19/2011
+ USA (Mt. Pleasant), July 17, 2011 9.7 07/20/2011
+ USA (New York), August 22, 2010 9.5 06/27/2011
+ US (Long Beach), April 10, 2008 5 06/08/2011
+ Canada (Toronto), August 25, 2010 9.9 01/11/2011
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect