UK (Wembley), December 5, 2004 Review

artist: blink 182 date: 01/03/2005 category: live concerts
blink 182: UK (Wembley), December 5, 2004
Blink sounded great. Tom's neew guitar ripped a hole right through every one that night.
 Sound: 9.3
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 9.9 
 Reviewer rating:
 9.8 
 Users rating:
 10 
 Votes:
 7 
reviews (3) user comments vote for this concert:
overall: 10
UK (Wembley), December 5, 2004 Reviewed by: Spawn3323, on august 03, 2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: Blink sounded great, they were a bit quiet though (didn't talk much) because I was expecting them to talk alot more after listenin to there live album. Tom's neew guitar ripped a hole right through every one that night (includin non Blink fans) the only thing that sucked that day was the support bands (motion city sound track and somethin else.) The lead singer from one of the bands walked on stage and dropped his pants. // 10

Perfomance: Blink were full of energy an excitement because it ewas there first uk show since reading/leads festival, the songs all sounded great I think they tryed to confuse the crowd by mixing new songs then goin onto old stuff an then ending with the new song (all in 1 song, clear as mud eh?) The start was just feedback (prob from toms semi-hollow.) Then the back curtains dropped an family reunion started. The shows best moment was the travis drum solo it was excelent, I'm not sure if it was just me being weird but did Tom's t-shirt change colour? // 10

Overall Impression: The Wemberly 2004 (Feburary 5th) show was excelent an I already have tickets for there next wemberly show in december! The opening bands sucked as I sed before I think they were the wrong bands for Blink, (New Found Glory would av fitted in better.) 25 tickets was well worth that night I enjoyed every second of it! Most unforgettable moments were the pairs of girls jus making out, I can't wait for the next show. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 10
UK (Wembley), December 5, 2004 Reviewed by: unregistered, on december 07, 2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: Tom, Mark and definatly Travis kicked ass. Sugarcult opened for them an they were good too but there was so much treble it was such a hard sound, but then blink came on opening with feeling this. They played so loud it was just awsome and they played the songs faster as well so the whole crowd seriously got into it all. I think the two main points of the show were when Mark spoke to the crowd at the end when Tom and Travis walked off stage, where else are you gonna hear Mark totaly abuse Tom's amazing Gibson playing it fast ashe could, then to hear HIM play a song on a keyboard (totaly random notes) and then to play on a harmonica (also totally random notes). // 10

Perfomance: I personally enjoyed the whole show and I don't doubt for a second that the rest the audience also did as well, not a single person didn't scream when they finished. They played loads of songs from alot of there albums. They played Feeling This, Down, Stockholm Syndrome, Violence, Easy Target, Whats My Age Again, All The Small Things, Josie, Dumpweed and many more. Dumpweed I think was the best song that they played because this song was so energetic and in the middle they played two other songs which I cant remember exactly what ones they were but they then came back into the outro. But the best part of the whole show was when Travis ran off stage at the encore and then after Tom and Mark where left on the stage playing "Always" to see Travis appear in the middle of the crowd and to be elivated up from the ground on the drums an to pull off the most awsome solo which lasted about ten minutes. Pure genius! Although the rating only goes up to 5 on the evaluation it should go on up further. // 10

Overall Impression: The show was definatly worth its money the tickets were 21.00 and I would go again any day. I will definatly be looking into there next show and try and get tickets for them. The main part if the show is how loud it was that was the best part because every one could really get into each song. Nothing went wrong in the whole show but only one bad point of it was when the guy next to I think shit HIM self cause he smelt like farts the whole way through but I had blink in front of me so I got through it all. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.3
UK (Wembley), December 5, 2004 Reviewed by: JammyP_182, on january 03, 2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: Firstly, the Kinison came on but many of the crowd disliked them and the singer got a shoe thrown at his head. Personally I quite like their sound however it's a little samey. The guitar techs must have had a busy time, as most of the guitars were changed. The Sugarcult lead man changed his guitar 4 times! It was very loud and the mics were very audible. // 8

Perfomance: The performance was brilliant from Blink. The Kinison were quite good and Sugarcult were cool. However the kinison lacked much stage presence. Blink exploded into Feeling This after the guy was waving his flag. They played Easy Target, Whats My Age Again, and many more. In the middle they did a huge medley of Dumpweed, Josie, Man Overboard and M&M's. They didn't play their new single "Always". They played a large variety of their hits, and Mark sang "All Of This". The screens were very impressive, and in the encore Mark and Tom walked off, and Travis played a massive solo rising up through a platfrom in the centre of the arena. He played along to variuous fillars and The Fallen Interlude to start off. The encore included Stockholm Syndrome with the letter being read, and Dammit which ended the show. After this Mark stayed on and played some crazy shit with Tom's guitar and a keyboard, and a harmonica. // 10

Overall Impression: Wembley Arena, London, England, 5th December. Openers: Sugarcult, The Kinison. The supports were good although I did want to see Death Cab For Cutie play. Blink played very well however their onstage banter was dropped low. The tickets were 25 altogether, but was worth it. If they came again to London I would definhately go! // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Blink 182 reviews rating latest review
+ UK (London), June 9, 2012 9.3 06/14/2012
+ UK (Birmingham), June 7, 2012 4.4 06/13/2012
+ USA (Tampa), September 24, 2011 5 09/28/2011
+ US (Holmdel), August 5, 2011 9.9 09/02/2011
+ UK (Birmingham), November 30, 2004 9.2 01/14/2010
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect