Live at the Shoreline Ampitheater, Mountain View, California, USA, July 23, 2014 Review

artist: motley crue date: 09/03/2014 category: live concerts
motley crue: Live at the Shoreline Ampitheater, Mountain View, California, USA, July 23, 2014
Motley Crue and Alice Cooper rocked the Shoreline Ampitheater in Mountain View, California, United States, July 23rd, 2014. It was a great show.
 Sound: 10
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 9 
 Reviewer rating:
 10 
 Users rating:
 8 
 Votes:
 1 
review (1) user comments vote for this concert:
overall: 10
Live at the Shoreline Ampitheater, Mountain View, California, USA, July 23, 2014 Reviewed by: N3WW4V3N1NJ4, on september 03, 2014
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: Motley Crue's "Final Tour," with Alice Cooper as the support act and featuring a new band who are called The Raskins opening up the show, came through my area of California on July 23rd. The Raskins played mostly an odd bunch of cover songs, with possibly a couple originals thrown in, but the lead singer's voice was so boring, I could barely understand anything that he was singing. The rest of the band was really tight, but if they ever want to be great, that dude needs some serious lessons, or autotune. Alice Cooper followed them and I must say, I was surprised he managed to bring any props with him, but he had a sword, a guillotine, a nurse, a Frankenstein monster and more. His band was right on the mark and Alice can still sing as good as ever. I highly enjoyed the performance. Motley Crue, of course, were the headliners and their performance was flawless. Vince Neil didn't even mess up any lyrics! // 10

Perfomance: Motley Crue performed an epic, 20-song set, plus a guitar solo from Mick Mars and a drum solo from Tommy Lee, though the fabled Cruecify drum rollercoaster was absent. All of the songs performed were from before Vince left the band in 1992, with the exception of the title track to the latest and possibly last Crue album, 2008's "Saints of Los Angeles," which was their set opener, accompanied by a massive amount of fireworks. It was awesome!

Motley Crue's set:

01. Saints Of Los Angeles
02. Wild Side
03. Primal Scream
04. Same Old Situation
05. Looks That Kill
06. On With The Show
07. Too Fast For Love
08. Smokin' In The Boys Room
09. Without You
10. (possible new song)
11. Anarchy In The UK
12. Dr. Feelgood
13. Shout At The Devil (with In The Beginning intro)
14. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
15. Too Young To Fall In Love
16. Live Wire
17. Girls Girls Girls
18. Kickstart My Heart
19. Home Sweet Home // 10

Overall Impression: Motley Crue and Alice Cooper rocked the Shoreline Ampitheater in Mountain View, California, United States, July 23rd, 2014. It was a great show. As I mentioned before, there was no Cruecify. There were also no topless girls, or anything of the sort. But, it didn't matter at all. What was important, is that both Crue and the Coop were at the top of their game. If you are a Motley Crue fan, you need to catch them on their final tour. I am incredibly happy to say that they delivered on the promise of going out with, to quote Nikki Sixx, "a big f--king bang"! // 10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Motley Crue reviews rating latest review
+ Canada (Vancouver), August 12, 2008 5.5 03/24/2009
+ Canada (Toronto), Aug 28, 2008 7.9 09/01/2008
+ USA (Buffalo), July 9, 2008 7.3 08/07/2008
+ USA (Allentown), September 4, 2005 4.5 08/11/2006
+ Canada (Regina), April 13, 2006 8.4 04/27/2006
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect