Old Trafford Cricket Ground Manchester September 4th 2010 Review

artist: muse date: 09/09/2010 category: live concerts
muse: Old Trafford Cricket Ground Manchester September 4th 2010
Matt Bellamy has an amazing voice, and the sound of the band is so unique. I dont think anyone could re-create that sound.
 Sound: 9
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 9.8 
 Reviewer rating:
 9.7 
 Users rating:
 9.8 
 Votes:
 4 
review (1) 2 comments vote for this concert:
overall: 9.7
Old Trafford Cricket Ground Manchester September 4th 2010 Reviewed by: Pani97, on september 09, 2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: Matt Bellamy has an amazing voice, and the sound of the band is so unique. I don't think anyone could re-create that sound. Matt Bellamy used various guitars, all of which being Manson's. Each one is unique in its own way because of the sound and different effects (I especially love the guitars with scratchplates) All the musicians in Muse are fantastic you only have to listen to the bass in hysteria or the drums in assassin to find out how good Domonic Howard and Christopher Wolstenholme are. Matt Bellamy is simply fantastic, vocally, and his guitar and piano is also fantastic. The overall sound as amazing and wasn't at all ruined by the fact I was standing. // 9

Perfomance: I enjoyed Muse so much, they put on a great show. The setlist that they played was: 01. Uprising 02. Supermassive Black Hole 03. New Born + riff 04. Map of the Problematique 05. Riff + Butterflies & Hurricanes 06. Guiding Light 07. Hysteria + Back in Black riff 08. Citizen Erased 09. Nishe 10. United States of Eurasia 11. Feeling Good 12. MK Jam 13. Undisclosed Desires 14. Resistance 15. Starlight 16. House of the Rising Sun riff + Time Is Running Out 17. Unnatural Selection + Power of Soul riff Encore 1 18. Exogenesis: Symphony Part I (Overture) 19. Stockholm Syndrome Encore 2 20. Take a Bow 21. Plug In Baby 22. Man with a Harmonica intro + Knights of Cydonia The highlights of the evening were Newborn, Feeling Good, Stockholm Syndrome, Time Is Running Out, Nights Of Cydonia, and my particular favorite Plug In Baby. The show muse put on is always amazing particularly this one they had a huge explosion of confetti during United States Of Eurasia and throughout the whole show had amazing screens (its indescribable). They also had flashing suits and glasses and a podium that went right into the middle of the crowd. One of the best shows I've ever seen. // 10

Overall Impression: It was in Manchester, England, in the Old Trafford Cricket Ground on the 4th of September 2010. There were three support acts that started at 4 o'clock so you had entertainment for the whole day the first were a band called "Pulled Apart By Horses" they were a thrash metal band which personally I didn't enjoy. The second band were "Band Of Skulls" and they were the best support act. The third and final were "The Editors" who had a sound of Joy Division. The show was very enjoyable what I loved about it was the unity that the music brought to all the people there. Especially on Time Is Running Out, Knights Of Cydonia, and Plug In Baby. There was nothing I didn't enjoy apart from the occasional thrown drink. Although you're always going to get that at a stadium venue. The tickets were 45 each at face value and I think this was definitely worth the money, the transport of the set must have cost a fortune. The most unforgettable moment in the show was the whole crowd going crazy to the final two: Plug In Baby, and Knights Of Cydonia. Overall they were amazing and I will definitely buy tickets to there next show in England. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Muse reviews rating latest review
+ Live at Scotiabank Saddledome, Calgary, Canada, February 4, 2013 7.1 12/20/2013
+ Live at Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy, July 6, 2013 6.5 07/10/2013
+ UK (London), October 26, 2012 9.1 11/01/2012
+ Australia (Brisbane), December 06, 2010 9.1 12/08/2010
+ USA (Auburn Hills), March 13, 2010 9.1 06/30/2010
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect