UK (Somerset), June 27, 2004 Review

artist: muse date: 02/23/2005 category: live concerts
muse: UK (Somerset), June 27, 2004
The sound during the performance was absolutely incredible. They worked hard and it showed through in the result. Excellent performance.
 Sound: 10
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 8.9 
 Reviewer rating:
 10 
 Users rating:
 7.8 
 Votes:
 8 
reviews (2) user comments vote for this concert:
overall: 10
UK (Somerset), June 27, 2004 Reviewed by: feesk8ordie, on july 29, 2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: The sound during the performance was absolutely incredible. Matt's vocals, are, as everyone knows, amazing. He switched between guitar and keyboard during some songs. The bass playing from Chris was brilliant, strong and steady. And Dom's drumming was awesome and ear pounding. Excellent sound overall. // 10

Perfomance: The performance was amazing. They started off with Hysteria, before doing Newborn, sing for Absolution, Citizen Erased and the classic Muscle Museum. They then did some less well known, but equally brilliant songs such as Sunburn, screenager and Butterflies & Hurricanes, before finishing off with Bliss, Time Is Running Out and then their anthem, Plug In Baby, before doing an encore of Blackout and Stockholm Syndrome, which I didn't get to see, cos we had to hurry to catch our bus! The best bit was when Muse performed Time is Running out, and the crowd were jumping and singing along. // 10

Overall Impression: Glastonbury Festival, Somerset, England, 27th June, 2004. I loved the show as Muse played all of their well known songs, plus some less well known ones. The only one I thought they would do but didn't, was Feeling Good. I think they really cared about the audience, and performed to please. They worked hard and it showed through in the result. Excellent performance. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 10
UK (Somerset), June 27, 2004 Reviewed by: feesk8ordie, on february 23, 2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Sound: It is no secret that Matt Bellamy is an excellent vocalist, and I have to say that I prefer his voice live as a pose to on a polished studio album. Constantly switching from guitar to piano Matt Bellamy is a very talented musician. The sound was fresh and pure. A few words of advice, never refuse the opportunity to go and see this original and unique sounding band! It's truly an unforgetful experience. // 10

Perfomance: The audience went mad for songs off of Showbiz such as Sunburn and Muscle Museum. These are personally two of my favourite Muse songs and alive performance of them did these fantastic songs justice. There was jumping and head banging going on throughout the whole gig. Of course people also went nuts for their more well known songs such as Time Is Running out which they performed inpeccably, and Plug In Baby which was a privelege to hear live. It was obviously a tragedy to hear that the drummers uncle died a few hours after the show. Personally I thought his heartattack occurred because these gig was so heart wrenching and he must have been bursting with pride for the band. // 10

Overall Impression: This gig was performed at Glastonbury, Somerset, England, the biggest festival in the world on the 27th June 2005. I loved the fact that the band seemed so passionate and I could tell they loved the thrill of performing. I hated nothing about the gig, apart from the fact that it may have caused the death of the drummers uncle because it was abcolutely mind-blowing. The whole gig was memorable as it was so full of love and passion for genuinely decent music. Overall the gig was unmissable. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Muse reviews rating latest review
+ Live at Scotiabank Saddledome, Calgary, Canada, February 4, 2013 7.1 12/20/2013
+ Live at Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy, July 6, 2013 6.5 07/10/2013
+ UK (London), October 26, 2012 9.1 11/01/2012
+ Australia (Brisbane), December 06, 2010 9.1 12/08/2010
+ Old Trafford Cricket Ground Manchester September 4th 2010 9.8 09/09/2010
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect