USA (Las Vegas), July 2, 2005 Review

artist: red hot chili peppers date: 09/22/2005 category: live concerts
red hot chili peppers: USA (Las Vegas), July 2, 2005
All the guitars sounded fantastic, the singers were great, and the sound produced turned out flawless.
 Sound: 9.5
 Perfomance: 10
 Overall Impression: 10
 Overall rating:
 10 
 Reviewer rating:
 9.9 
 Users rating:
 10 
 Votes:
 5 
reviews (2) 1 comment vote for this concert:
overall: 10
USA (Las Vegas), July 2, 2005 Reviewed by: unregistered, on july 05, 2005
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Sound: I've only been to two concerts in my life: Incubus, Live @ Red Rocks, and this one. My expectations for live concerts were set high by Incubus, but this concert in no way disappointed. RHCP co-headlined with Weezer for an entirely free concert (but I had to purchase my tickets from eBay). Anyway, both artists played with the utmost precision. Rivers and Kiedis hit every note perfectly and John Frusciante added to nearly every solo played (he played Under The Bridge laying down). Anyway, all the guitars sounded fantastic, the singers were great, and the sound produced turned out flawless. // 10

Perfomance: What a freakin' performance! Rivers, due to his shy nature, was very calm during the Weezer set, but so was the rest of the band, yet it was still energetic. Although this following statement may sound like a lazy cop-out (it isn't), I'm not going to rate each song because each and every song with the exception of Give It Away by RHCP (pickups on guitar and bass went out during a verse) were perfect! Weezer opened with Say It Ain't So, played popular songs like Undone, Buddy Holly, Beverly Hills, We Are All On Drugs, Pardon Me, A Perfect Situation, Island In The Sun, and others (I'm sad they didn't play My Name Is Jonas), and ended with Hash Pipe, which was cool. RHCP opened with By The Way, played popular songs like Parallel Universe, Californication, Scar Tissue, Under The Bridge, Get On Top, Throw Away Your Television, and Give It Away. Each song rocked ass. // 10

Overall Impression: Las Vegas, Nevada, at the Silverpine Venue, on July 2nd, rocked ass. That's the only way to phrase it. The Adolescents opened for both bands, and I will say that most in the audience did not approve of them. At Any rate, free tickets, an awesome show (there was one point where Flea was playing trumpet in his underwear and a beenie with a propeller and Frusciante was breakin' down on bass, and Flea did a ridiculous bass intro to the intro to Throw Away Your Television - it was awesome), and great music made this an unforgettable evening. I will most certainly go to both of these bands' next concerts if I have the $$. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
overall: 9.7
USA (Las Vegas), July 2, 2005 Reviewed by: skateamerica35, on september 22, 2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sound: Everything in the sound was well-balenced. It all was great until the closer, give it away, when John's and Flea's guitars lost connection. The vocals were nice and harmonized and the sound system was stellar. // 9

Perfomance: The songs they played were mainly a blur, on the account that I passed out and threw up right after the opener. The stand out songs of this were definately the two new songs that they played. They were called "21st Century and Ready Made." They really made people go crazy. All the songs were great quality and the improv solos were amazing. John Frusciante was a showman that night. They were really into it and gave it their all. // 10

Overall Impression: This was the greatest concert I've seen to this point. I am very thankful for going to this concert and being able to see the two other amazing bands (the Adolescence and Weezer) If you ever get the chance to see the Chilis, jump on it imediatly, because you will not be dissapointed one drop. // 10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Post your comment
More Red Hot Chili Peppers reviews rating latest review
+ Ireland (Dublin), November 4, 2012 9.2 03/12/2012
+ UK (Coventry), June 2, 2006 9.4 09/03/2007
+ UK (Reading), July 3, 2007 8.7 09/03/2007
+ Canada (Ottawa), September 29, 2006 4.7 06/04/2007
+ USA (Denver), August 18, 2006 5 06/01/2007
+ view all
Comments
Your captcha is incorrect