channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 november, 2012:
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Yamaha: Lj16 | Acoustic Guitars
The tone from this guitar is powerful and well balanced. This guitar is built to last and it feels like it, good solid piece of kit.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:27am

[ reviews ]
 
Epiphone: Pr-300 | Acoustic Guitars
The PR-300 has a rich penetrating sound and is surprisingly load. It can handle almost anything you can through at it.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 06:25am

[ reviews ]
 
Ibanez: Aw300Ece | Acoustic Guitars
Impressive looking guitar, it looks very exquisite. The solid Engelmann spruce top and mahogany back and sides create resonant tone that projects extremely well, adapting easily from natural acoustic tone to rich plugged-in sound.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 07:09am

[ reviews ]
 
Epiphone: Les Paul Studio Deluxe | Electric Guitars
I am still amazed at how many incredible sounds this guitar can make. If you're looking for a guitar around this price, look no further than Epiphone Les Paul Studio Deluxe.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 05:51am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd V-401Fm | Electric Guitars
Great guitar if you play metal but great to play all around. This suits my playing and music style very well.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:43am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd H-1007Fr | Electric Guitars
This guitar has opened up a new part of my music making in some ways. Eventually the regular six string gets a bit repetitious but with my seven string I get that one extra string and the new horizons it has opened of for me are amazing. I got this so I could have the low lows of a Baritone and the high screams of a high e 24 fret scream. And it makes all of these Noises falwlessly.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd M-202 | Electric Guitars
It suits my music style pretty damn well, to be honest with you. I play a blend of death metal and groove metal, with a nice wee jumble of thrash in there for good measure. It sounds huge.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Horizon Fr-Ii With Duncans | Electric Guitars
This guitar is almost a halfway between the NT-II and the FR-II as it has a Floyd like the FR-II but the Duncans like in the NT-II. My overall impression of the guitar is that it is perfect shred machine suited to my every guitaring need.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Phoenix-200 | Electric Guitars
This is the little brother of the LTD Phoenix-1000. It has 22 Jumbo XL frets, with a through neck. The body is bass wood; the neck is maple with a rosewood fret board. For me, it was exactly what I needed; it is my jazz guitar and my clean guitar.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd V-300 | Electric Guitars
I play rock and metal and the V-300 suited my style perfectly. It can produce a deep thick sound for rhythm and a high-pitched wail for solos. It can make a nice sound for any genre of music.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd H-330Nt | Electric Guitars
Made in 2011 in Indonesia, this 24 fret 25.5" scale guitar can shred. This guitar has a mahogany body, maple neck, and rosewood fretboard. I play metal, this guitar is a great match for the genre.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:45am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Ec-1000T Ctm | Electric Guitars
This ESP LTD EC-1000T CTM is magnificent guitar. Top notch hardware, pickups, and materials with a mighty fine price. If you want a Les Paul shape guitar which leaned towards metal, by all means get this because this is what you want.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:46am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd H-51 | Electric Guitars
Clean Tones are rich and bright whereas distortion is bang on, full sound and pretty kicka-s. You can get pretty good harmonics and pinches with it with the right patches. A very versatile guitar it sure is.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd H-1007 | Electric Guitars
This guitar is very suited for metal - it's big sounding and very tight in the low end - and that's what I play.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Ex-401Dx | Electric Guitars
This guitar looks and sounds like it's made for metal, which it is! You can play anything from blues to heavy metal on this guitar, yet if you're more of a jazzy, bluesy kind of guy, I do not recommend it to you.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Ec-200Qm | Electric Guitars
I bought this guitar just as I was getting seriously into heavy metal and thrash so the features of the guitar reflect that.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Mh-250 | Electric Guitars
For the music I play, which is a little bit of everything, this guitar can do most of it. The pickups have some bite with distortion and have great cleans.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd M-103Fm | Electric Guitars
Overall, this is a pretty solid and affordable guitar that I'd recommend to any electric player. I personally adore the action on this thing and how smoothly fast leads can be played on it.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Sc-608B | Electric Guitars
The ESP LTD SC-608B Stephen Carpenter Signature Series model is pretty, freakin, sweet. If you are considering buying this thing, you're probably a metal head. This thing is gonna get the job done.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:48am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Mp-600 | Electric Guitars
This is Bullet For My Valentine's lead guitarist, Michael Paget's signature model. The neck-thru construction of the LTD MP-600 Michael Paget electric guitar ensures incredible strength and sustain from this V-styled monster. Just by looking at ESP's LTD MP-600 you can tell that this instrument is something special.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:48am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Traditional | Electric Guitars
ESP Traditional has 22 frets, a not so thin neck, maple with rosewood fretboard. I love this ESP, and for the money was my better deal.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:48am

[ reviews ]
 
Esp: Ltd Ec-407 | Electric Guitars
This guitar is loaded with all the necessary features for a solid look and an even better sound. I would recommend this guitar to anyone looking for a 7 string model, or just a new guitar to add to the collection. It looks great, feels great, and sounds amazing.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:48am

[ reviews ]
 
Alvarez: Hss | Electric Guitars
Korean made in the early 90s, this guitar is a 25.5 inch scale, 22 fret beast. Right now it's my main guitar because of the versatility and the range of tones I can get out of it. I love everything about this guitar.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:40am

[ reviews ]
 
Dean Markley: K-20 | Guitar Amplifiers
It is a fun little practice amp, that get one particular sound that is really cool.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 06:34am

[ reviews ]
 
Vox: Tonelab St | Guitar Effects
The Vox Tonelab ST is a multi-effects pedal with an actual tube power amp running a single 12AX7, which makes this unit stand out from its competition thanks to its warm tone and accurate amp modeling.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 03:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Mooer Audio: Cruncher | Guitar Effects
Don't let it's size fool you, this pedal is a absolutely amazing and I look forward to bragging about this pedal in the future.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 07:19am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: '64 Staggers | Pickups
Meet the new GFS '64 Staggers. Put a set of these in your Strat and you'll be blown away by the surfy midrnage power, the crisp, clean high end and the round, warm bottom end!

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:38am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Lil Killer | Pickups
Twin adjustable single coil pickups reside within the Lil Killer. It's wired with four conductors, so just add a push-pull pot and you can instantly go from humbucker to single coil without adding any holes to your prized Strat. You probably will have to slightly open op the cutout on your pickguard to accomodate the Killer's body, but not much. Get the Strat sound with some Fat humbucker "Punch".

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:38am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Power Rails | Pickups
The overwound coil and the super hot magnets make for a super efficient motor. The Power Rails can hang with even the hottest active pickups!

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:38am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Boston Blues | Pickups
These pickups will make you practice because they faithfully reproduce every nuance of your playing.... for good or for bad.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:37am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Pb Pro P | Pickups
It's alright of a pickup, I would of liked more output so I wouldn't have to push the amp so hard, and a lot more clarity when hitting multiple notes would of been nice.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:37am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Crunchy Pat Zebra Humbuckers | Pickups
The GFS Crunchy PAT Zebra Humbuckers are high output passive pickups that can sing or growl. These pickups are ready to install as regular humbuckers or for coil-tapping and have great articulation for pickups at this price point.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:37am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Fat Pat | Pickups
In personal satisfaction it just might be superior due to the $29.95 price tag.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:37am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Crunchy Pat | Pickups
Many users online have compared the Crunchy PAT to Gibson's 500T, which I have used more than a few times over the years.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:36am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Soapbar 180 | Pickups
These are a standard size Soapbar pickup with a humbucker inside. The bridge P/U output is around 13k and the neck is around 10k.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:36am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Classic Ii Alnico 2 Vintage Wound Zebra Humbucker | Pickups
Classic II's come with a 4 wire cable + shield, and come with a black staggered height pickup ring, four pickup ring screws and our famous illustrated instructions.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:36am

[ reviews ]
 
Gfs: Mean 90 | Pickups
Mean 90s have proven to be some of the most popular pickups in the world since their introduction in 2004.

POSTED: 11/16/2012 02:36am

[ reviews ]