channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 december, 2012:
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Hands Like Houses: Ground Dweller | compact discs
Released: Mar 13, 2012. Genre: Post-Hardcore, Alternative Rock. Label: Rise Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. Between the tight, complex musical performances and soaring, soul spiked vocals, "Ground Dweller" is unlike any post hardcore record I've ever reviewed.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 06:49am

[ reviews ]
 
Issues: Black Diamonds [Ep] | compact discs
Released: Nov 13, 2012. Genre: Post-Hardcore, Metalcore. Label: Rise Records. Number Of Tracks: 6. "Black Diamonds" is the debut EP by metalcore band, Issues. It was the band's debut release and reintroduction to the music scene after several of the members left their former band Woe, Is Me.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 08:13am

[ reviews ]
 
Joe Bonamassa: Hard Rock Live In Hollywood, December 13, 2012 | live concerts
Joe Bonamassa is an extremely talented musician and his playing mesmerized everyone at the venue.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 08:24am

[ reviews ]
 
Gibson: 1965 Firebird V | Electric Guitars
This is a Gibson Custom Shop built in 2012 but they just list it as 1965 Firebird V. The overall impression of this is that it is a rock solid classic.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 07:10am

[ reviews ]
 
Hagstrom: Super Swede P90 Tremar | Electric Guitars
This guitar is unique in sound and looks. No review can describe it's sound, or the way the fretboard feels.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 06:16am

[ reviews ]
 
Orange: Rockerverb 50 Mk Ii Head | Guitar Amplifiers
To me this amp is the tone I've been searching for, for along time and tried all kinds of amps but this one was a clear winner for me. The tones out of this head seemed so simple to achieve and its got swagger with some brutality mixed in very tight with heaps of gain!

POSTED: 12/14/2012 06:35am

[ reviews ]
 
Bugera: V22 | Guitar Amplifiers
We have us a nice little 22 watt 112 all tube combo amp. You get a lot of options as far as creating your tone, but it is very easy to dial in a good tone.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 06:09am

[ reviews ]
 
Boss: Md-2 Mega Distortion | Guitar Effects
Produces extreme, low-end distortion for modern metal and hard rock. Gain Boost circuit creates huge distortion and sustain regardless of level. New Bottom control for bottom-heavy distortion matched to 7-string guitars.

POSTED: 12/14/2012 05:52am

[ reviews ]