+ All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 january, 2013:
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Ibanez: Ac2040-Opn | Acoustic Guitars
My overall impression of this guitar is that this axe is GREAT! The sound is fantastic! It has a lot of mid-range and bass, and with the 80/20 bronze strings it now has a nice touch of top end tone added to it's sound.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 06:32am

[ reviews ]
Circle Takes The Square: Decompositions: Volume Number One | compact discs
Released: Dec 21, 2012. Genre: Screamo, Post-Hardcore, Experimental Rock, Progressive Metal, Sludge Metal, Emoviolence. Label: Gatepost Recordings. Number Of Tracks: 9. It is a super cathartic release, and not really a record you put on just for fun. It is a record that one has to actively listen to in order to fully appreciate.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 07:02am

[ reviews ]
Parker: Pdf100 | Electric Guitars
Parker has taken form and function as a cornerstone in its guitars. The PDF100 is no exception. Ergonomic, versatile, and with great tones, the beauty is in its simplicity. Yet unique is a common adjective. Quite simply this is the most comfortable guitar I've played.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 07:07am

[ reviews ]
Zager: Zad20 | Acoustic Guitars
It is a full size dreadnought guitar with a solid spruce and mahogany construction. The high gloss finish is beautiful and very complimentary to the grains on the face. All beautiful aspects of a quality guitar.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 07:42am

[ reviews ]
[Custom Guitars]: Tele Style Squier Custom Neck W/ Diy Body | Electric Guitars
Made in 2013 and finished as a DIY project. Body made in Canada and bought almost new Tele Style Squier Custom Neck on eBay.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 08:06am

[ reviews ]
Esp: Ltd B-205Smfl | Bass Guitars
This is my first fretless bass, and it is still a good bang for the buck bass considering the narrow range of possibilities in the 5 string fretless world.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 08:46am

[ reviews ]
Takamine: Eg530Ssc | Acoustic Guitars
Guitar sound is very clear. You can feel solid woods in this model. It resonates pretty well and it's got good sustain and harmonic sound.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 08:53am

[ reviews ]
Pro Co: The Rat | Guitar Effects
I honestly can't praise this pedal enough. It's extremely versatile, extremely strong and so simple it hurts! This pedal can be applied to ANY style of playing.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 09:01am

[ reviews ]
Peavey: Vtm 120 | Guitar Amplifiers
At the price I got it, I doubt I could do any better. There are a lot of options with the amp itself to help customize your tone without investing in a ton of pedals, although I've been told it accepts pedals well.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 09:28am

[ reviews ]
Moniker: Reedsdale Seafoam Green | Electric Guitars
My favorite feature is that I designed my own custom signature guitar and it only cost me $850.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 10:52am

[ reviews ]
Boss: Js-8 Eband | Guitar Amplifiers
The Boss JS-8 is sold as an audio player/practice tool for Guitarists to practice Guitar at home.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 11:06am

[ reviews ]
Esp: Ltd Mh-100Qmnt | Electric Guitars
Well this is a fantastic guitar, it can get that hard rock/metal sound I crave and can even put out the cleans very well.

POSTED: 01/22/2013 11:49am

[ reviews ]
Fender: Mustang Floor | Guitar Effects
Love it. First time I've found multifx that sounds like a real amp. Using it for classic rock, alt country, some jazz noodling.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 02:06am

[ reviews ]
Jackson: Kexmg | Electric Guitars
I love the lightness of the guitar overall, plus the access to the higher frets is exceptional. There's nothing to hate, it's a great guitar.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 02:11am

[ reviews ]
Digitech: Scott Ian Black-13 | Guitar Effects
Now Scott's teamed up with DigiTech to unleash Black-13, a stompbox that lets guitarists dial up his signature sounds, giving Anthrax and metal fans all the blistering tone they can handle.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 02:18am

[ reviews ]
Ibanez: Rg870Z | Electric Guitars
The RG870Z is out of the new premium line from 2011. This guitar is perfect for my aggressive metal playing, and can be played for ANY kind of music as well.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 02:26am

[ reviews ]
Tame Impala: Live At Fremantle Arts Centre, Australia, December 15, 2012 | live concerts
The gig was at the Fremantle Arts Centre in Western Australia, and it is a place that is close to the bands collective heart.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 02:36am

[ reviews ]
Wednesday 13: Calling All Corpses | compact discs
Released: Oct 11, 2011. Genre: Horror Punk. Label: Wednesday 13 LLC. Number Of Tracks: 13. When we are talking about "Calling All Corpses", we are talking about maturity. Unlike his other albums, on this one he evolved a lot.

POSTED: 01/23/2013 04:21am

[ reviews ]