channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 february, 2013:
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Palehorse: Amongst The Flock | compact discs
Released: Nov 14, 2006. Genre: Hardcore, Crossover. Label: Bridge Nine. Number Of Tracks: 11. "Amongst The Flock" is a great example of an excellent metallic hardcore record that surpasses the rest of the pack in terms of its emotion and intensity.

POSTED: 02/13/2013 07:05am

[ reviews ]
 
Stephan Forte: The Shadows Compendium | compact discs
Released: Nov 21, 2011. Genre: Neo-Classical Metal, Symphonic Metal, Progressive Metal. Label: Listenable Records. Number Of Tracks: 8. I was impressed by the different styles that the album had and the variations of the instruments in every song which Stephan used to create a dark feeling.

POSTED: 02/13/2013 07:31am

[ reviews ]
 
Yamaha: Cg122Mc | Acoustic Guitars
I play jazz primarily. Second to that would be classical. And out of popular demand only I play rock (no metal). I think this guitar is going to do me well for what I need right now.

POSTED: 02/13/2013 06:37am

[ reviews ]
 
Boss: Rv-5 Digital Reverb | Guitar Effects
The RV-5 Digital Reverb offers six of Boss best reverbs in an all-new stereo effects pedal. New reverbs include convincing spring reverb emulation and a high-quality gate reverb, plus an all-new Modulate mode for spacious detuned reverb sounds.

POSTED: 02/13/2013 04:03am

[ reviews ]
 
Voodoo Lab: Pedal Power 2 Plus | Guitar Effects
The Pedal Power 2 Plus is a very important piece of equipment for any musician with more then a few effects pedals. Forget about wasting money here and there for 9v batteries when you can spend it all once and save in the long run. This is especially good for those pedals that eat batteries, like Delay pedals.

POSTED: 02/13/2013 06:16am

[ reviews ]
 
Dragonfire: 81C/85A | Pickups
The 81C is a very good bridge pickup but the 85A is a bit muddy in the neck (like the majority of cheap neck pups).

POSTED: 02/13/2013 03:18am

[ reviews ]