+ All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 february, 2013:
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Snark: Sn-2 Clip On Tuner | Guitar Effects
It is definitely a handy thing to have to tune quickly, quietly and without trouble.

POSTED: 02/21/2013 07:57am

[ reviews ]
Emg: 57 | Pickups
If you like a searing, modern sound, especially for lead work but haven't gone all the way over to the dark side of heavy metal, this may be a pickup you want to check out.

POSTED: 02/21/2013 08:19am

[ reviews ]
Sylosis: Monolith | compact discs
Released: Oct 5, 2012. Genre: Progressive Thrash Metal, Progressive Metal. Label: Nuclear Blast. Number Of Tracks: 11. Despite having the album for only a short time I believe "Monolith" is Sylosis' best work to date. It is certainly their darkest release lyrically and stylistically, and their most atmospheric.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 01:28am

[ reviews ]
Fulltone: Soulbender Sb-2 | Guitar Effects
Overall I am extremely impressed with this pedal. Mike Fuller really captured the essence of the late 60s Germanium Fuzz, and more so the Tone Bender. It is a very easy pedal to use and very easy to get your sound out of it.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 01:50am

[ reviews ]
Code Of Silence: Dark Skies Over Babylon | compact discs
Released: Feb 25, 2013. Genre: Melodic Metal, Progressive Metal, Hard Rock. Label: Mausoleum Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. From the opening orchestral widescreen sound of "Omerta" through to the final piano motif of "Here To Heaven" the album is one joyride, characterised by strong melodies, catchy choruses and wonderful playing.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 03:04am

[ reviews ]
Chris Tomlin: Burning Lights | compact discs
Released: Jan 8, 2013. Genre: Contemporary Worship Music, CCM, Singer-Songwriter. Label: Sixstepsrecords. Number Of Tracks: 12. I was a big fan of the previous album: "And If Our God Is For Us..." but I have mixed feelings about this album.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 03:53am

[ reviews ]