channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 february, 2013:
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Chris Tomlin: Burning Lights | compact discs
Released: Jan 8, 2013. Genre: Contemporary Worship Music, CCM, Singer-Songwriter. Label: Sixstepsrecords. Number Of Tracks: 12. I was a big fan of the previous album: "And If Our God Is For Us..." but I have mixed feelings about this album.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 03:53am

[ reviews ]
 
Sylosis: Monolith | compact discs
Released: Oct 5, 2012. Genre: Progressive Thrash Metal, Progressive Metal. Label: Nuclear Blast. Number Of Tracks: 11. Despite having the album for only a short time I believe "Monolith" is Sylosis' best work to date. It is certainly their darkest release lyrically and stylistically, and their most atmospheric.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 01:28am

[ reviews ]
 
Code Of Silence: Dark Skies Over Babylon | compact discs
Released: Feb 25, 2013. Genre: Melodic Metal, Progressive Metal, Hard Rock. Label: Mausoleum Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. From the opening orchestral widescreen sound of "Omerta" through to the final piano motif of "Here To Heaven" the album is one joyride, characterised by strong melodies, catchy choruses and wonderful playing.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 03:04am

[ reviews ]
 
Wesley: Tupelo | Electric Guitars
You pay around £130 for something worth around £300 just because you've never heard of Wesley. With its beautiful body and no-nonesense, simple pickups this ill-branded bargain is the perfect ultra-affordable alternative to the Gibson ES-335.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 02:09am

[ reviews ]
 
Fulltone: SoulBender SB-2 | Guitar Effects
Overall I am extremely impressed with this pedal. Mike Fuller really captured the essence of the late 60s Germanium Fuzz, and more so the Tone Bender. It is a very easy pedal to use and very easy to get your sound out of it.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 01:50am

[ reviews ]
 
Catalinbread: Formula No. 5 | Guitar Effects
This easy to use pedal is made in Portland, OR. It has three knobs, a button-style foot switch and a single LED.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 02:28am

[ reviews ]
 
Fractal Audio: Axe-FX Ultra | Guitar Effects
This baby is so easy to get a great sound out of. Amp emulations have come a long way over the past decade, and the emulations on the Axe-FX are top notch.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 02:50am

[ reviews ]
 
Bare Knuckle Pickups: Black Hawk 7 | Pickups
The Black Hawk 7-string set is my first experience with Bare Knuckle Pickups, and - dare I say - any electric guitar pickup of this caliber, and they are simply fantastic.

POSTED: 02/22/2013 02:36am

[ reviews ]