channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 march, 2013:
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

David Bowie: Young Americans | compact discs
Released: . Genre: . Label: . Number Of Tracks: . In comparison to Bowie's earlier albums, "Young Americans" illustrates a far more romantic, emotional feel.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 04:57am

[ reviews ]
 
Hellogoodbye: Zombies! Aliens! Vampires! Dinosaurs! | compact discs
Release Date: Aug 8, 2006. Label: Drive-Thru. Genres: Rock. Number Of Tracks: 11. Most young Southern California bands sound very much the same, but "Z!A!V!D!" is a good change up from high pitched whiney seventeen year old bands that seem to dominate the clubs lately.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 04:27am

[ reviews ]
 
Substructure: Monolith | compact discs
Released: Sep 2, 2011. Genre: Progressive Deathcore, Djent. Label: Self-released. Number Of Tracks: 6. Listening to this EP is like taking a 20 minute trip through the cosmos. It's gorgeous in it's melody and atmosphere, but also has a lot of dark and heavy parts, which create a lot of contrasting variety throughout.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 06:43am

[ reviews ]
 
Guthrie Govan: Erotic Cakes | compact discs
Released: Aug 2006. Genre: Guitar Virtuoso, Instrumental Guitar, Jazz Fusion. Label: Cornford Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. This work pretty much stands on its own as a great representation of a unbelievably skilled guitar player

POSTED: 03/22/2013 08:35am

[ reviews ]
 
Tim Mcgraw: Two Lanes Of Freedom | compact discs
Released: Feb 15, 2013. Genre: Country, Contemporary Country, Country Rock, Folk Rock. Label: Big Machine Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. I have a lot of fun playing these songs. No matter what my mood, I can find a track from this album to suit me.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 07:49am

[ reviews ]
 
Kacey Musgraves: Same Trailer Different Park | compact discs
Released: Mar 19, 2013. Genre: Contemporary Country, Folk, Pop. Label: Mercury Records. Number Of Tracks: 12. Musgraves folky light vocal style supported by thin harmonic structure may be reminiscent of early Taylor Swift, but make no mistake this artist is a formidable writer with a critical eye.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 08:09am

[ reviews ]
 
Alvarez: Rd16 | Acoustic Guitars
Overall, this guitar is far better than I was expecting to get for even double my budget. Its looks are gorgeous and it's made of great tone woods.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 04:42am

[ reviews ]
 
Ebs: Octabass | Bass Effects
This pedal has a great octave effect. It adds a very clear octave beneath the one you're playing, and sounds especially good when playing notes higher up the neck.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 04:46am

[ reviews ]
 
Fender: American Series Stratocaster | Electric Guitars
This Strat will not cover all the basis that are possible in the world of electric guitars, but I can recommend it as a first good guitar, versatile and at the same time with enough personality to sound like yourself if you want.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 07:07am

[ reviews ]
 
Rickenbacker: 330/12 | Electric Guitars
It is a mistake to buy one of those beauties only to do covers of Byrds and Beatles material. Ricks sound very much in a certain way, but it is possible to put your stamp on them, to develop your own style when playing them.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 05:20am

[ reviews ]
 
Fractal Audio: Axe-Fx Ii | Guitar Effects
Overall this thing is blown me away. It is great for any type of music and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

POSTED: 03/22/2013 05:07am

[ reviews ]