channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 october, 2013:
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

ESP: LTD M-300FM | Electric Guitars
If you play metal and you're looking for something in this price range this is it man. I've only been playing for 2 years but this is the best guitar i've run across.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 03:41am

[ reviews ]
 
Tenth Avenue North: The Struggle | compact discs
Released: Aug 21, 2012. Genre: CCM, Pop Rock. Label: Reunion Records. Number Of Tracks: 12. "The Struggle" is the band's most solid effort yet. This is one of those records where it's best to listen from beginning to end, front to back; which is rare in pop-rock music today.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 08:41am

[ reviews ]
 
The Charm The Fury: A Shade Of My Former Self | compact discs
Released: Sep 16, 2013. Genre: Metalcore, Post-Hardcore. Label: Listenable Records. Number Of Tracks: 12. I feel like The Charm The Fury are only beginning to tap into their potential. As a complete package, I enjoy this album more than a lot of albums I've heard from this genre recently.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 08:42am

[ reviews ]
 
Ever Forthright: Ever Forthright | compact discs
Released: Dec 13, 2011. Genre: Progressive Metal, Djent. Label: Myriad Records. Number Of Tracks: 12. With a great mix of chugging guitars, brutal screams, implementation of different sounds, jazzy breaks, and soaring melodies its clear that this is a seminal record in the djent/progressive metal scene.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 04:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Dance Gavin Dance: Acceptance Speech | compact discs
Released: Oct 8, 2013. Genre: Post-Hardcore, Experimental Rock, Progressive Rock. Label: Rise Records. Number Of Tracks: 11. Not many other post-hardcore bands compare to Dance Gavin Dance. They make you think, and they make you listen over and over again to try to get in your head.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 08:44am

[ reviews ]
 
Peter Ames Carlin: Paul McCartney: A Life | books
This biography is worth a read, even if you already know a lot about Sir Paul, the man, the musician, the legend and the list goes on, potentially to infinity

POSTED: 10/04/2013 03:09am

[ reviews ]
 
Dr Dog: B-Room | compact discs
Released: Oct 1, 2013. Genre: Indie Rock, Blues Rock, Neo-Psychedelia. Label: ANTI-. Number Of Tracks: 12. With their sixth studio album, indie rock group Dr. Dog make their vocal harmonies the focus point and put the actual instrumental side to the album on standby.

POSTED: 10/04/2013 08:43am

[ reviews ]