channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 march, 2014:
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Yamaha: Thr5 | Guitar Amplifiers
Yamaha have made an amp that reproduces all the sound and tone and character of the tube amps, and done it well.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 09:12am

[ reviews ]
 
Bayside: Sirens And Condolences | compact discs
Released: Jan 27, 2004. Genre: Punk Rock, Emo. Label: Victory. Number Of Tracks: 11. "Sirens and Condolences" compares well with albums of its time. I would compare it to Brand New "Deja" and Alkaline Trio "Good Mourning" as they share some of the same structure and overall feel.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 09:21am

[ reviews ]
 
Washburn: Mg40 | Electric Guitars
This guitar can do anything from Jazz to Thrash Metal, on the right settings. This is an AMAZING guitar for people who play a lot of different styles.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 09:24am

[ reviews ]
 
Electro-Harmonix: Little Big Muff | Guitar Effects
Housed in a compact, die-cast box with smooth corners, The Little Big Muff presents the classic, true-to-heritage, 1970 tone that falls somewhere between the current U.S. Big Muff and the Russian Big Muff. Its long, silky smooth sustain proves that celebrated sound can indeed come in small packages.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 10:00am

[ reviews ]
 
Laney: Vc30-212 | Guitar Amplifiers
This amp inspires me. The tones and looks of it gives the extra old-school punk rock feel to my progressive rock playing.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 10:00am

[ reviews ]
 
You Me At Six: Cavalier Youth | compact discs
Released: Jan 26, 2014. Genre: Alternative Rock, Pop Punk, Pop Rock. Label: Virgin. Number Of Tracks: 12. Whether you are a long time fan or just getting to know You Me At Six, you will find this album a stand out and a positive note for things to come.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 10:01am

[ reviews ]
 
Drive-By Truckers: English Oceans | compact discs
Released: Mar 4, 2014. Genre: Southern Rock, Alternative Country, Soul. Label: ATO Records. Number Of Tracks: 13. The majority of the album somehow sounds like a Neil Young-led Lynyrd Skynyrd with guest appearances by Willie Nelson and Keith Richards. I know that description barely makes sense... you'll have to listen for yourself.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 10:01am

[ reviews ]
 
Electro-Harmonix: Rtg Random Tone Generator | Guitar Effects
Every once in a while, you come across a pedal that is nothing but flat out weird, and you say, "Damn, I have got to have that!" For me, the RTG was that pedal.

POSTED: 03/04/2014 10:02am

[ reviews ]