channels:
 + All Updates

 + Tabs Updates

 + News Updates

 + Interviews Updates

 + Reviews Updates

 + Columns Updates

 + Lessons Updates

 august, 2014:
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
select:  
 news aggregators:

All Updates [ reviews ]

Oasis: Definitely Maybe | compact discs
Released: Aug 30, 1994. Genre: Britpop, Alternative Rock. Label: Creation. Number Of Tracks: 11. "Definitely Maybe" is the debut album by the English rock band Oasis.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:12am

[ reviews ]
 
Oasis: Be Here Now | compact discs
Released: Aug 26, 1997. Genre: Britpop, Alternative Rock. Label: Creation. Number Of Tracks: 12. This is a great album. It's a shame that it is looked down upon so much by critics, and even Noel himself. If people would give it a good listen, perhaps they would have a different view on it.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:01am

[ reviews ]
 
Ibanez: Rg140 Roadstar Ii | Electric Guitars
It has 22 frets which is a big relief compared to my acoustic, and it has the perfect neck, it doesn't widen toward the end and the frets are evenly cut, you fingers just graze it and it makes the most wonderful sound.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 05:10am

[ reviews ]
 
Dod: Fx86 Death Metal Distortion | Guitar Effects
The FX86 is the premier distortion for the death metal guitarist. There is no way of getting more low end or more distortion in this life. That's why it's called the death metal pedal. Although it creates an unnatural amount of distortion, your solos still cut through with amazing clarity.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:21am

[ reviews ]
 
Yamaha: Dds-20M Digital Delay Sampler | Guitar Effects
Good pedal but with only 3 seconds of sampling I would replace it with an effect with a much longer sample time. 3 seconds may have been quite an achievement in the mid 1980s when it was manufactured.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:35am

[ reviews ]
 
Wesley: Warlock | Bass Guitars
I like the feel and tactile nature of the bass and this has that quality. I would prefer a better and fuller bass tone and some more controls and a wider bass neck, but for £30 I got a good deal and all the improvements I would want would also cost a lot more money.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:47am

[ reviews ]
 
Sleeping Giant: Finished People | compact discs
Released: Aug 19, 2014. Genre: Metalcore, Christian Metal. Label: Century Media. Number Of Tracks: 11. After hearing Sleeping Giant up the ante of energy in "Kingdom Days in an Evil Age," the follow-up album, "Finished People," pales in comparison.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 07:52am

[ reviews ]
 
Kustom: Hv100Thd | Guitar Amplifiers
The HV100THD represents the top-of-the-line High Voltage amplifier. One hundred watts of output power provides tight, high-volume tube tone with total control.

POSTED: 08/21/2014 05:25am

[ reviews ]