davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#1
just bought a scarlett 2i4 ,and i have a problem in guitar rig.I can hear my dry signal on the left and on the right i can hear the plugin ,how can i fix this?i just the plugin sound
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#2
There'll be a mix knob on the interface. It mixes input signal with output signal. Make sure it's turned all the way up.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#3
ty!

I have a new problem now,I have set up everything right but today when i play music on my winamp sound just stops after a couple of minutes,it comes back when i unplug the soundcard and replug it.anyone knows whats happening here :/ ?
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#4
I personally have no idea. You'd be better off contacting Focusrite's tech support imo.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#5
But the problem only occurs when i set the soundcard on 1ms or 2ms ,i get a better tone but i'm experiencing tone loss,anybody knows why?
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#6
It's the buffersize.

If you create too little of a buffer then the computer doesn't have time to process anything. Meaning that the tone suffers for it.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
Join date: Mar 2013
10 IQ
#7
Hi Davor,

It sounds like you need to do some experimentation to find the optimum buffer setting for your system. If you are using Winamp you will be using the WDM driver which isn't really designed for low-latency audio.

In your DAW or audio application I would imagine the Asio driver is in use which should enable you to achieve a lower buffer setting without experiencing drop-outs.

Make sure you have optimised your computer for audio. Articles on this, and other subjects, can be found on our answerbase

If you continue to experience problems, please get in touch with us via the Focusrite contact form (top right of the answerbase) and we will be happy to assist further.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#9
Why not?

All his links are legit links back to the focusrite website?
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
crazysam23_Atax
Feuergesicht
Join date: Oct 2009
5,710 IQ
#10
Quote by ChemicalFire
Why not?

All his links are legit links back to the focusrite website?

I meant that as tongue-in-cheek, sorry.

I'm more commenting on the oddity of having someone who actually works for Focusrite on this site. It's like having UG's own help desk, at least for a lot of us, lol. (I realize not everyone uses Focusrite interfaces.)
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#11
We had the Headcase guys too I mean UG is a pretty popular site, make sense. I mean he could just be a help desk dude who is ALSO a UG fan.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
Join date: Mar 2013
10 IQ
#12
Hi guys,

Just to clarify, I head up the Focusrite Technical Support team here in the UK but also happen to be a big guitar fan. If you have any problems or questions regarding our equipment at any point please feel free to give me a shout.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
crazysam23_Atax
Feuergesicht
Join date: Oct 2009
5,710 IQ
#13
Quote by ChemicalFire
We had the Headcase guys too I mean UG is a pretty popular site, make sense. I mean he could just be a help desk dude who is ALSO a UG fan.

Eh, true. It was just a novelty to me.
davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#14
Quote by Neil_Focusrite
Hi Davor,

It sounds like you need to do some experimentation to find the optimum buffer setting for your system. If you are using Winamp you will be using the WDM driver which isn't really designed for low-latency audio.

In your DAW or audio application I would imagine the Asio driver is in use which should enable you to achieve a lower buffer setting without experiencing drop-outs.

Make sure you have optimised your computer for audio. Articles on this, and other subjects, can be found on our answerbase

If you continue to experience problems, please get in touch with us via the Focusrite contact form (top right of the answerbase) and we will be happy to assist further.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support


Hi , i tried everything here and i still get pops and clicks while recording ,and I installed the pci latency tool but my computer just freezes when i start it , i dont know why,can u help me with this ,its really frustrating
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
Join date: Mar 2013
10 IQ
#15
Hi Davor,

We would be happy to help.

As it looks like this will require some further troubleshooting to narrow down the source of the issue I would suggest you contact us here and we will open up a case for you.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#16
Well I wrote 3 days ago and have put in details about my problem, but still no answer.How long does it take to get some help ?
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
Join date: Mar 2013
10 IQ
#17
Hi Davor,

It unusual that you have not yet received a reply after 3 days.

Please can you give me your case number and I will make sure it is treat with priority?

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
davor2705
Registered User
Join date: Oct 2009
1,440 IQ
#18
Quote by Neil_Focusrite
Hi Davor,

It unusual that you have not yet received a reply after 3 days.

Please can you give me your case number and I will make sure it is treat with priority?

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support


Case 195110 ,thx