So for a christmas thing my musical school is doing wizards in winter by Trans Siberian orchestra and Im suppose to play the lead part and it has the things during the chorus were im doing 17 notes a second or something ,and that end solos that fast too ,ive been playing for 2 yrs is this unrealistic?

Edit: Sorry guys its more like 10 9 notes a second sorry I just counted it out while looking at a clock.
Last edited by master_ofmetal at Nov 15, 2008,
well I cant really help but give u that (years Ive played) I dont got anything to record with so ur going to have pretend like im a normal 2 yr guitarist I play metal mostly so if that makes a difference.
Perhaps try and arrange a slightly less complicated part with the conductor?
Once We Were Anarchists
Don't worry about whether you can play that solo or not. Learn what key the song is in, then create your own solo. For example, if the progression being played during the solo is in Em, you could use the Em pentatonic scale to play licks and phrases that you make up. You've got enough time, that if you put in the work, you'll be able to come up with something that will sound cool to your ear. Plus it'll be a good learning experience for you.
Have fun!
Quote by seth's daddy
Don't worry about whether you can play that solo or not. Learn what key the song is in, then create your own solo. For example, if the progression being played during the solo is in Em, you could use the Em pentatonic scale to play licks and phrases that you make up. You've got enough time, that if you put in the work, you'll be able to come up with something that will sound cool to your ear. Plus it'll be a good learning experience for you.
Have fun!

They gave him the music to learn so they might be a bit pissed off if he comes out and plays a totally different, and probably worse (no offence meant, but the composer can probably write better than you), lead part.
Quote by wokketywok