So I've been playing guitar for like 14 or 15 months, and I think I'm past the beginner stage, but not quite at the intermediate stage. A lot of songs for me are real easy, but on the other hand, a lot seem impossible.

Does anyway know any good songs to help me transition from newbie to semi-experienced? Preferably a song with a good guitar solo that isn't too hard..
RAZZLEFRAZZLE
Yeah I Feel ya, I'm at a similar stage, a lot seems wayyy too easy and most seem way too hard...bleck
Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe/Ibanez RGA42/LTD EC401vf
Into:
Whammy IV>Pitchblack>Dunlop 536Q>Fulltone Fulldrive 2>Hardwire TL-2>MXR 10 Band>Line 6 M13
Into:
80s Carvin x100b w/ cab
Quote by Quam Celerrime
Through the Fire and Flames.

On Expert.

Thank you for being helpful.
RAZZLEFRAZZLE
Probably go with the songs Far behind by Cadlebox, or What its Like by Everlast, those seem to be a little challenging., Dont know if that will help you out at all but....You should also look into Buckcherry's-Too Drunks and Theory of a Dead Mans-Bad Girlfriend...That might help You it Helped Me.....
I remember when I was in the same situation not too long ago. I don't know exactly what stage you're at or what music styles you play, but I think you should start playing some Death. Preferably off of their Symbolic album. Crystal Mountain has fun leads that aren't that hard and the solo isn't that hard either. You might have trouble with it at first but with practice you should be able to.
Quote by DardoBoy
I LOVE YOU

Member #29 of the I Love Hayley Williams Club PM Gibson_SG_uzr55 to join
I'm at the same stage as you, also. I'm not sure what genre's you like, but I've been working on a lot of SRV and Hendrix's stuff to improve my technique (the entire songs, not just intros).
Yellow Ledbetter by Pearl Jam and perhaps Under the Bridge by the RHCP.

Yellow Ledbetter's simple if you work on fretting with your thumb, and the solo is really fun and simple.
Quote by stevenpollock