Hey got a MIM Strat and Tele ....bought them both before i really had a feel for what type of music & string gauge i like.

The strat has the fender bullet 9's on them and i think my strat was setup with thin 9's

Anyway....i really enjoy playing classic rock or metal for the most part. My strat sounds ok, and my tele sounds way to thin.

So....i was consdiering either buying a single coil replacement for the strat or a new pair for my tele?

what do you guys recommend, is swapping them out easy, my background is electronics engineer, so i can solder and follow instructions

How big of a chore is it to put a humbucker in the strat????

What do you recommend...i havent modded a guitar before, so wonder what i should do and what pickups to get.....any recommendations....i also want to put 10's on them
Quote by boyd98
Hey got a MIM Strat and Tele ....bought them both before i really had a feel for what type of music & string gauge i like.

The strat has the fender bullet 9's on them and i think my strat was setup with thin 9's

Anyway....i really enjoy playing classic rock or metal for the most part. My strat sounds ok, and my tele sounds way to thin.

So....i was consdiering either buying a single coil replacement for the strat or a new pair for my tele?

what do you guys recommend, is swapping them out easy, my background is electronics engineer, so i can solder and follow instructions

How big of a chore is it to put a humbucker in the strat????

What do you recommend...i havent modded a guitar before, so wonder what i should do and what pickups to get.....any recommendations....i also want to put 10's on them

I don't recommend modding your pickguard for a full size humbucker. Instead, check out these two:
http://www.seymourduncan.com/products/electric/stratocaster/cutting-edge/cool_rails_for/
http://www.seymourduncan.com/products/electric/stratocaster/cutting-edge/hot_rails_for_s/