I'm not a beginner, I've been playing electric guitar for about two years, and I have never really played any song without a pick. Can you suggest me any songs suitable to a beginner in fingerpicking that are interesting to learn, please don't say Stairway to heaven or Nothing else matters, I've been playing Beethoven's Moonlight sonata, something like that (classical music) will be fine. Thanks
I forgot to mention it, already tried that, thanks anyway, any other suggestions?
"Dee" - Randy Rhoads? Erik Satie's Gymnopédies?
Last edited by Flying Couch at Nov 15, 2008,
Quote by Flying Couch
"Dee" - Randy Rhoads? Erik Satie's Gymnopédies?

Thanks, that's what I had in mind

Quote by Birchall17
Spanish Romance

This one seems to be easy, I'm interested in playing simple melodies combined with rhytm, this one looks like it's only arpeggios
A few I always warm up with or randomly like to play:

"Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" Led
"The Heart of Life" John Mayer
"Neon" John Mayer
"Layla (Acoustic)" Clapton

Takamine EG341SC
Godin Freeway Classic -> Boss TU-2 -> Fulltone OCD -> MXR M173 -> Boss RC-20XL -> Traynor YCV50 Blue
"Mr. Bojangles"
"Fire & Rain"
"Blackbird"
"Seagul"
"Mother Nature's Son"
"I was so much older then; I'm younger than that now"

Epiphone EJ200
Epiphone AJ500ME
Epiphone Hummingbird
Washburn J28SDL
Guild GAD25NAT
Mason Williams - Classical Gas
Pink Floyd - Is There Anybody Out There?
Johann Pachelbel - Canon in D Major
over the hills and far away is a really nice song...theres an electric part yes, but you dont' need to play that part.
Quote by Mister.Y
Well, The Lion Sleeps Tonight is still a bit popular... I mean, cmon...

awimbawe awimbawe awimbawe awimbawe...

"I'll See You In The Next World, and Don't Be Late"
i like to play
i love my parents- buckethead
the intro of M.I.A.- avenged sevenfold
Quote by R.I.P.Jimi
over the hills and far away is a really nice song...theres an electric part yes, but you dont' need to play that part.