Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar for nearly 4 years and I play flute. I'm pretty knowledgeable in terms of music theory and I mostly play off of sheet music. But I still don't refer to myself as a musician.

I'm not modest or anything, I just think it's presumptuous. If someone asks me if I'm a musician I say, 'no, but I do play instruments.'

How 'bout you?
"Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster, and if you gaze into the abyss, your eyes will get sore after a while."
mu⋅si⋅cian
   /myuˈzɪʃən/ Show Spelled Pronunciation [myoo-zish-uhn] Show IPA Pronunciation
–noun
1. a person who makes music a profession, esp. as a performer of music.
2. any person, whether professional or not, skilled in music.

Yes. I do. I love performing, and I am slightly skilled.
May the Force be with You.
Carmel is hawt
Do you play music?

Then you're a musician.
Quote by yellowfrizbee
What does a girl have to do to get it in the butt thats all I ever wanted from you. Why, Ace? Why? I clean my asshole every night hoping and wishing and it never happens.
Bitches be Crazy.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
I know theory fairly well, played drums for 6 years, now ****ing around on guitar, but no I can't call myself musician yet. I gotta long way to go to get at the level I wanna be
I do, sometimes... It depends on what the convorsation is about. If were talking about instruments i can acctually PLAY, such as guitar, bass, a little bit of keyboards, and harmonica, then yes, i refer to myself as a musician. I can also read sheet music, so, to me, that counts for something
I do, mainly because I heard girls like musicains so I began wearing a sign round my neck saying that I was one ... didn't go aswell as planned tbh.
No, I'm a guitarist, I don't actually know anything about music, apart from if it sounds good to me or not lol.
only if it'll get me poon
Quote by Jackal58
I only judge people based upon the color of their skin.

Quote by Kilty Boxers