so my little brother is getting a drum kit for passing some exams ( hes 11)... question is: which drum kit should he get. I'm a guitarist myself and know NOTHING about drum kits.

the budget is around £350

so any suggestions
"Like a midget at a urinal, I was going to have to stay on my toes"

"Like a blind man at an orgy, I was going to have to feel my way through"

There's a cheap Pulse set on MF.com and GC too, I think.
Quote by Ez0ph
That was a different Feb08er that threatened to suck you off
I remember that

Sadly, I was the threatened.
Quote by Firenze

Let it be known that I concur with everything this gentleman says, ever.

www.myspace.com/tarsusmusic
I feel for you man. Invest in some earplugs/massive stereo while you're at it.
You're using UG classic, congratulations.
You should be using UG classic.

E-Married to Guitar0Player

http://the llama forum because its gone forever which sucks and I hate it.
Get a digital drum kit. I bought one when I just wanted to mess around and learn a few beats to compliment my guitar playing, and it was one of the best musical investments I made. No hassle, no drum tuning, not neccessarily loud. Mine was only £100, but for £350 you could get some serious kit.
The Prime Factorisation of the number of the beast : 2x3x3x37
Quote by J-B
Get a digital drum kit. I bought one when I just wanted to mess around and learn a few beats to compliment my guitar playing, and it was one of the best musical investments I made. No hassle, no drum tuning, not neccessarily loud. Mine was only £100, but for £350 you could get some serious kit.

Good plan if you ask me. You can get the kind that has headphones as well.
And then when he's older and wants to buy a better kit, he'll be old enough to get a job and do it on his own.
Quote by Guitar0player
You're Thurstonsexual

Happily E-Married to En_zed
The public doesn't want new music; the main thing that it demands of a composer is that he be dead.
-- Arthur Honegger