ok,

Ive been playing guitar for about 2 to 3 years and the entire time I've been playing a Peavey Raptor Plus ...Now, this guitar, it was really good for a beginner but it definitely is not meant to be played as much as i do for as long as I have. i have the plain black one so it's also not the best looking of guitars. ive played it so much that on the neck behind the 5th fret ive worn the finish off and the wood is an almost greenish tint

obviously its time for an upgrade.

Within the next 4 months, because I need a new guitar so bad, I have been promised to guitars. One for my birthday and one for christmas. I am not sure which one i will get on which day.

the first guitar that I've already made up my mind for is the Epiphone SG Prophecy EX. But, the downside to this guitar is that it cant play anything lighter than something similar to black sabbath or relatively hard rock.

the second guitar im getting is currently unknown and i need advice on which guitar i should get.

Here are some preferred specs for it.

i need something relatively versatile...it needs to be able to play anything from light acoustic (of course no electric adds up to an acoustic for that but only relatively good)
to something about as hard as iron maiden.

it needs to have at least three pickups on it with at least one single coil and one humbucker. They do not need to be very high quality because they will be replaced. they are just so that the guitar has the right holes cut out.

it must have a tremolo bridge THAT IS NOT A FLOYD ROSE OR ANYTHING SIMILAR. I need something taht will stay in tune if i use the whammy bar...

It needs to stay in tune pretty well. one of my pet peeves is having to tune a guitar constantly

It needs to be able to withstand a little bit of alternate tuning

It must not be an obnoxious shape (ML, V, etc..)

it preferably should have 24 frets and a quilted paint job BUT IS NOT ESSENTIAL.

And must be under 700 dollars