heres the riff

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-----10-----9--10-----10------9---9---------10----12---10----10-----10----9-----9-------
-7-7----7-7--7---8-8-----8-8---8---12-12-----12---12----12----10----10---10----10--
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

its played eighth notes at 240 bpm. please try it at that speed before you say its easy, i know the riff is easy its the speed at which it needs to be played that is hard.

Now, for those of you that CAN play this, what is your picking method of choice for it?

I have been trying to get this forever and I just cannot get it up to speed with any amount of practice. Ive been playing for about 3 years and im to the point where i can pretty much play any song i try to, except this stupid riff that gives me so much trouble. And the bitch about it is that ive wanted to play this since day 1 and i still cant. IRONIC huh? Im beginning to think that it might be impossible for me to get that up to speed

any bit of advice you can give beyond "just practice it" would be appreciated.
Last edited by DirtyMcCurty at Nov 15, 2008,
Haven't tried it yet just ran it across GP 5. Doesn't seem too fast but the finger changes would seem to be hard. I'd say it would require some up and down picking.
Damn that is hard at that speed. Out of curiosity where did you get this riff?
Quote by metalcore123
I hate trying to cover up my cheese in school because the bimbo next to me dislikes the smell of pure love.

I'm bringing farts back!